Zane State College
Zanesville, Ohio — 1555 Newark Rd, 43701-2626
Zane State College is a leading Public institution located in Zanesville, Ohio. Established to provide high-quality education, Zane State College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 6/18/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Zanesville, Ohio |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 717 students |
| Median Salary | $35,006 |
Zane State College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Zane State College |
|---|---|
| Location | Zanesville, Ohio |
| Official Website | https://www.zanestate.edu/ |
| Address | 1555 Newark Rd Zanesville, OH 43701-2626 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 717 |
Zane State College Admissions Process
Zane State College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $5,856 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,466 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 18.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $6,834 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Zane State College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,563 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Zane State College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians. salary after Zane State College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Zane State College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Zane State College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Zane State College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Zane State College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Zane State College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Zane State College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $32,808 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $35,006 |
| Average Net Price | $7,423 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $35,006 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 218200% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Zane State College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $46,664 |
| Average Family Income | $38,422 |
| Median Family Income | $26,824 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Zane State College
Zane State College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $6,834 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,334 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $11,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Zane State College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Zane State College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 6/18/1968 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 53% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $35,006 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Zane State College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Zane State College
Frequently Asked Questions about Zane State College
What is the acceptance rate at Zane State College?
Acceptance rate data for Zane State College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Zane State College?
Tuition at Zane State College is $5,856 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Zane State College?
Graduates of Zane State College earn a median salary of $35,006 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Zane State College located?
Zane State College is located at 1555 Newark Rd, Zanesville, Ohio 43701-2626. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Ohio
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.zanestate.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $5,856
Similar Schools in Ohio
Other Colleges in Zanesville
Will you qualify for aid at
Zane State College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance