S

Seward County Community College

Liberal, Kansas — 1801 N. Kansas Ave., 67901

Annual Tuition $3,744
Enrollment 1,140
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $41,445

Seward County Community College is a leading Public institution located in Liberal, Kansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Seward County Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Seward County Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/10/1969
Location Liberal, Kansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,140 students
Median Salary $41,445

Seward County Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Seward County Community College
Location Liberal, Kansas
Official Website https://sccc.edu/
Address 1801 N. Kansas Ave.
Liberal, KS 67901
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,140

Seward County Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Seward County Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,744
Out-of-State Tuition $5,056
Pell Grant Rate 20.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,500

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Seward County Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $6,742/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $6,742 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Seward County Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Seward County Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $52,107 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $59,813

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Seward County Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Seward County Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,140
Full-Time Students 61.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Seward County Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 264
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 237
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 64
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 52
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 40
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 35
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 29
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 24
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 21
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 20
Showing top 10 of 32 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Seward County Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $41,445 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $37,298
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Seward County Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $37,298
10 Years After Entry $41,445
Is Seward County Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $6,742
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $41,445
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 35100%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Seward County Community College

Total Students 1,140

Gender Breakdown

63.1%
36.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 61.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Hispanic
54.4%
White
23.7%
Unknown / Unreported
7.5%
International
6.6%
Black
3.4%
Asian
1.9%
Two or More Races
1.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 56.5%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 84.2%
💍
Married Students 14.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 17.1%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $51,446
Average Family Income $37,675
Median Family Income $32,921

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

55%
45%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Seward County Community College

Seward County Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 20.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 27% of students
Avg Net Price $6,742 after aid
Median Debt $6,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,500
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,400
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $6,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Seward County Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Seward County Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/10/1969
Median Graduate Salary $41,445
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Seward County Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Seward County Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Seward County Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Seward County Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Seward County Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Seward County Community College?

Tuition at Seward County Community College is $3,744 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Seward County Community College?

Graduates of Seward County Community College earn a median salary of $41,445 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Seward County Community College located?

Seward County Community College is located at 1801 N. Kansas Ave., Liberal, Kansas 67901. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

  • Phone Number Available on Official Site
  • Annual Tuition $3,744

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance