A

Allen County Community College

Iola, Kansas — 1801 N Cottonwood, 66749

Annual Tuition $3,920
Enrollment 761
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $40,059

Allen County Community College is a leading Public institution located in Iola, Kansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Allen County Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Allen County Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 2/8/1969
Location Iola, Kansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 761 students
Median Salary $40,059

Allen County Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Allen County Community College
Location Iola, Kansas
Official Website https://www.allencc.edu/
Address 1801 N Cottonwood
Iola, KS 66749
Institution Type Public
Total Students 761

Allen County Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Allen County Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,920
Out-of-State Tuition $4,480
Pell Grant Rate 17.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,954

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Allen County Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,334/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $5,787/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,101/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $7,182/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,334 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Allen County Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Allen County Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 761
Full-Time Students 60.3%

Courses and Academic Programs at Allen County Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 536
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 129
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.
Associate's
Graduates 20
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 14
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 14
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.
Associate's
Graduates 12
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 12
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Associate's
Graduates 7
Agricultural Business and Management.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 5
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 5
Showing top 10 of 20 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Allen County Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $40,059 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $36,480
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Allen County Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $36,480
10 Years After Entry $40,059
Is Allen County Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,899
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $40,059
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 122000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Allen County Community College

Total Students 761

Gender Breakdown

60.6%
39.4%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 60.3%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
63.2%
Hispanic
13.3%
International
10.5%
Black
6.2%
Two or More Races
3%
Asian
2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.3%
Unknown / Unreported
0.5%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 47.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 77.9%
💍
Married Students 13%
📅
Students Age 25+ 13%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $52,505
Average Family Income $40,597
Median Family Income $30,009

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

36%
64%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 19:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Allen County Community College

Allen County Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 17.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 11.1% of students
Avg Net Price $5,899 after aid
Median Debt $6,954 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,954
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $1,956
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $8,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Allen County Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Allen County Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 2/8/1969
Median Graduate Salary $40,059
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Allen County Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Allen County Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Allen County Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Allen County Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Allen County Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Allen County Community College?

Tuition at Allen County Community College is $3,920 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Allen County Community College?

Graduates of Allen County Community College earn a median salary of $40,059 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Allen County Community College located?

Allen County Community College is located at 1801 N Cottonwood, Iola, Kansas 66749. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance