B

Barton County Community College

Great Bend, Kansas — 245 NE 30th Road, 67530

Annual Tuition $3,616
Enrollment 2,273
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $40,428

Barton County Community College is a leading Public institution located in Great Bend, Kansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Barton County Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Barton County Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 10/6/1966
Location Great Bend, Kansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 2,273 students
Median Salary $40,428

Barton County Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Barton County Community College
Location Great Bend, Kansas
Official Website https://www.bartonccc.edu/
Address 245 NE 30th Road
Great Bend, KS 67530
Institution Type Public
Total Students 2,273

Barton County Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Barton County Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,616
Out-of-State Tuition $4,832
Pell Grant Rate 18.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,501

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Barton County Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $11,573/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $9,782/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $12,319/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $13,118/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $11,573 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Barton County Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Barton County Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $48,432 median/yr
Median debt $21,250 at graduation
Salary/debt 228% ROI ratio
1yr: $63,183 4yr: $55,248
2

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Barton County Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $45,128 median/yr
Median debt $13,125 at graduation
Salary/debt 344% ROI ratio
4yr: $55,829
3

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Barton County Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $23,340 median/yr
Median debt $10,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 233% ROI ratio
1yr: $25,863 4yr: $36,762

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Barton County Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Barton County Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 2,273
Full-Time Students 49%

Courses and Academic Programs at Barton County Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 819
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 183
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 168
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 97
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 85
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 83
Carpenters.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 46
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 45
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 41
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 27
Showing top 10 of 61 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Barton County Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $40,428 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $36,095
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Barton County Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $36,095
10 Years After Entry $40,428
Is Barton County Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $11,865
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $40,428
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 96600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Barton County Community College

Total Students 2,273

Gender Breakdown

56.3%
43.7%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 49%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
56.4%
Black
13.9%
Hispanic
12.1%
Two or More Races
6.7%
International
5.9%
Asian
2.1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1%
Unknown / Unreported
0.5%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 46.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 79.8%
🎖️
Veterans 1%
💍
Married Students 35.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 37.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $47,554
Average Family Income $38,703
Median Family Income $30,428

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

55.9%
44.1%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 18:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Barton County Community College

Barton County Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 18.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 9.2% of students
Avg Net Price $11,865 after aid
Median Debt $9,501 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,501
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,783
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Barton County Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Barton County Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 10/6/1966
Median Graduate Salary $40,428
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Barton County Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Barton County Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Barton County Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Barton County Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Barton County Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Barton County Community College?

Tuition at Barton County Community College is $3,616 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Barton County Community College?

Graduates of Barton County Community College earn a median salary of $40,428 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Barton County Community College located?

Barton County Community College is located at 245 NE 30th Road, Great Bend, Kansas 67530. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance