I

Independence Community College

Independence, Kansas — 1057 West College Avenue, 67301-0708

Annual Tuition $4,260
Enrollment 518
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $34,941

Independence Community College is a leading Public institution located in Independence, Kansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Independence Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Independence Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1976
Location Independence, Kansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 518 students
Median Salary $34,941

Independence Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Independence Community College
Location Independence, Kansas
Official Website https://www.indycc.edu/
Address 1057 West College Avenue
Independence, KS 67301-0708
Institution Type Public
Total Students 518

Independence Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Independence Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,260
Out-of-State Tuition $4,650
Pell Grant Rate 40.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,115

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Independence Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,949/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $5,063/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,708/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $9,033/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,949 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Independence Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Independence Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 518
Full-Time Students 81.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Independence Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 171
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 83
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 41
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Associate's
Graduates 14
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 12
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 9
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 7
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.
Associate's
Graduates 6
Computer Programming.
Associate's
Graduates 4
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 4
Showing top 10 of 20 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Independence Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $34,941 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $29,674
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Independence Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $29,674
10 Years After Entry $34,941
Is Independence Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $6,262
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $34,941
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 28300%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Independence Community College

Total Students 518

Gender Breakdown

43.8%
56.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 81.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
39.8%
Black
30.3%
Hispanic
9.7%
Two or More Races
8.7%
International
4.4%
Unknown / Unreported
4.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.7%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 21
🎓
First-Generation 38.5%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 83%
💍
Married Students 3.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 10.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $46,661
Average Family Income $36,917
Median Family Income $25,419

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

57.7%
42.3%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Independence Community College

Independence Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 40.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 24.4% of students
Avg Net Price $6,262 after aid
Median Debt $6,115 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,115
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $1,945
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $5,634

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Independence Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Independence Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1976
Median Graduate Salary $34,941
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Independence Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Independence Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Independence Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Independence Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Independence Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Independence Community College?

Tuition at Independence Community College is $4,260 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Independence Community College?

Graduates of Independence Community College earn a median salary of $34,941 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Independence Community College located?

Independence Community College is located at 1057 West College Avenue, Independence, Kansas 67301-0708. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance