H

Hesston College

Hesston, Kansas — 301 South Main, 67062-2093

Annual Tuition $31,368
Enrollment 308
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $47,495

Hesston College is a leading Private nonprofit institution located in Hesston, Kansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Hesston College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Hesston College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 1/28/1980
Location Hesston, Kansas
Type Private nonprofit
Total Enrollment 308 students
Median Salary $47,495

Hesston College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Hesston College
Location Hesston, Kansas
Official Website https://www.hesston.edu/
Address 301 South Main
Hesston, KS 67062-2093
Institution Type Private nonprofit
Total Students 308

Hesston College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Hesston College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $31,368
Out-of-State Tuition $31,368
Pell Grant Rate 30.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,000

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Hesston College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Hesston College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $48,342 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $59,322
2

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Hesston College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $13,239 median/yr
Median debt $12,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 110% ROI ratio
4yr: $35,928

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Hesston College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hesston College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 308
Retention Rate 83.3% full-time
Full-Time Students 94.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Hesston College

4 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 145
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Bachelor's
Graduates 104
Air Transportation.
Associate's
Graduates 5
Air Transportation.
Bachelor's
Graduates 4

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Hesston College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $47,495 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $46,707
Graduation Rate 57.4% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Hesston College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $46,707
10 Years After Entry $47,495
Is Hesston College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $21,458
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $47,495
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 37800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Hesston College

Total Students 308
Retention Rate 83.3% full-time

Gender Breakdown

54.2%
45.8%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 94.5%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
50.3%
International
16.6%
Hispanic
15.9%
Black
8.4%
Two or More Races
5.5%
Asian
1.3%
Unknown / Unreported
1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 24.9%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 54.2%
💍
Married Students 10.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 13.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $56,658
Average Family Income $64,944
Median Family Income $53,079

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

60%
40%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 7:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Hesston College

Hesston College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 30.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 77.2% of students
Avg Net Price $21,458 after aid
Median Debt $12,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $7,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $16,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Hesston College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Hesston College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private nonprofit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 1/28/1980
4-Year Graduation Rate 57.4%
Median Graduate Salary $47,495
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Hesston College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Hesston College

Frequently Asked Questions about Hesston College

What is the acceptance rate at Hesston College?

Acceptance rate data for Hesston College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Hesston College?

Tuition at Hesston College is $31,368 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Hesston College?

Graduates of Hesston College earn a median salary of $47,495 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Hesston College located?

Hesston College is located at 301 South Main, Hesston, Kansas 67062-2093. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance