G

Great Plains Technology Center

Lawton, Oklahoma — 4500 SW Lee Blvd, 73505-8399

Annual Tuition $9,557
Enrollment 152
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $42,376

Great Plains Technology Center is a leading Public institution located in Lawton, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Great Plains Technology Center offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Great Plains Technology Center Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 10/7/1971
Location Lawton, Oklahoma
Type Public
Total Enrollment 152 students
Median Salary $42,376

Great Plains Technology Center — Institution Overview

Institution Name Great Plains Technology Center
Location Lawton, Oklahoma
Official Website https://www.greatplains.edu/
Address 4500 SW Lee Blvd
Lawton, OK 73505-8399
Institution Type Public
Total Students 152

Great Plains Technology Center Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Great Plains Technology Center Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 22.9%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Great Plains Technology Center cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $8,828/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $9,848/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $11,161/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,828 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Great Plains Technology Center, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Great Plains Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $36,848 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $40,487
2

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Great Plains Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $31,423 median/yr
Median debt $11,759 at graduation
Salary/debt 267% ROI ratio
1yr: $48,921 4yr: $40,550
3

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies. salary after Great Plains Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $18,315 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Great Plains Technology Center Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Great Plains Technology Center in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 152
Full-Time Students 71%

Courses and Academic Programs at Great Plains Technology Center

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 89
Fire Protection.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 26
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 25
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 19
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 19
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 19
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 17
Carpenters.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 16
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 14
Graphic Communications.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 12
Showing top 10 of 22 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Great Plains Technology Center

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $42,376 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $39,152
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Great Plains Technology Center
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $39,152
10 Years After Entry $42,376
Is Great Plains Technology Center Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $9,557
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $42,376

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Great Plains Technology Center

Total Students 152

Gender Breakdown

66.5%
33.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 71%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
45.4%
Black
27%
Hispanic
13.8%
Unknown / Unreported
7.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
4%
Asian
2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 54.7%
💍
Married Students 30.9%
📅
Students Age 25+ 57.9%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $44,735
Average Family Income $21,323
Median Family Income $18,043

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

50.7%
49.3%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 4:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Great Plains Technology Center

Great Plains Technology Center participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 22.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $9,557 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Great Plains Technology Center's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Great Plains Technology Center Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 10/7/1971
Median Graduate Salary $42,376
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Great Plains Technology Center meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Great Plains Technology Center

Frequently Asked Questions about Great Plains Technology Center

What is the acceptance rate at Great Plains Technology Center?

Acceptance rate data for Great Plains Technology Center is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Great Plains Technology Center?

Tuition at Great Plains Technology Center is $9,557 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Great Plains Technology Center?

Graduates of Great Plains Technology Center earn a median salary of $42,376 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Great Plains Technology Center located?

Great Plains Technology Center is located at 4500 SW Lee Blvd, Lawton, Oklahoma 73505-8399. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.