Cameron University
Lawton, Oklahoma — 2800 West Gore Blvd, 73505-6377
Cameron University is a leading Public institution located in Lawton, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Cameron University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Lawton, Oklahoma |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 2,534 students |
| Median Salary | $40,118 |
Cameron University — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Cameron University |
|---|---|
| Location | Lawton, Oklahoma |
| Official Website | https://www.cameron.edu/ |
| Address | 2800 West Gore Blvd Lawton, OK 73505-6377 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 2,534 |
Cameron University Admissions Process
Cameron University Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $6,900 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $16,320 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 41.2% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $21,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Cameron University cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,933 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Cameron University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Business/Commerce, General. salary after Cameron University
Master's DegreeLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Cameron University
Bachelor's DegreeComputer Science. salary after Cameron University
Bachelor's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Cameron University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Cameron University in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Cameron University
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Cameron University
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $33,447 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $40,118 |
| Average Net Price | $10,705 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $40,118 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 236400% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Cameron University
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $45,647 |
| Average Family Income | $36,734 |
| Median Family Income | $27,268 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Cameron University
Cameron University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $21,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $4,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $20,992 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Cameron University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Cameron University Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 21.5% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $40,118 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Cameron University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Cameron University
Frequently Asked Questions about Cameron University
What is the acceptance rate at Cameron University?
Acceptance rate data for Cameron University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Cameron University?
Tuition at Cameron University is $6,900 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Cameron University?
Graduates of Cameron University earn a median salary of $40,118 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Cameron University located?
Cameron University is located at 2800 West Gore Blvd, Lawton, Oklahoma 73505-6377. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Oklahoma
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.cameron.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $6,900
Similar Schools in Oklahoma
Other Colleges in Lawton
Will you qualify for aid at
Cameron University?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance