E

Elaine Sterling Institute

Atlanta, Georgia — 3393 Peachtree Rd NE Ste. 1003B, 30326-2633

Annual Tuition $23,335
Enrollment 653
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $32,343

Elaine Sterling Institute is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Atlanta, Georgia. Established to provide high-quality education, Elaine Sterling Institute offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Elaine Sterling Institute Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/12/2011
Location Atlanta, Georgia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 653 students
Median Salary $32,343

Elaine Sterling Institute — Institution Overview

Institution Name Elaine Sterling Institute
Location Atlanta, Georgia
Official Website https://www.elainesterling.com/
Address 3393 Peachtree Rd NE Ste. 1003B
Atlanta, GA 30326-2633
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 653

Elaine Sterling Institute Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Elaine Sterling Institute Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 56.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,500

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Elaine Sterling Institute, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Elaine Sterling Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $20,140 median/yr
Median debt $13,256 at graduation
Salary/debt 152% ROI ratio
1yr: $15,263 4yr: $24,675

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Elaine Sterling Institute Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Elaine Sterling Institute in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 653
Full-Time Students 93.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at Elaine Sterling Institute

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 410
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 30

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Elaine Sterling Institute

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $32,343 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $29,104
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Elaine Sterling Institute
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $29,104
Is Elaine Sterling Institute Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $23,335
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $32,343
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 9800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Elaine Sterling Institute

Total Students 653

Gender Breakdown

97.6%
2.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 93.1%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
82.1%
White
7.7%
Hispanic
6.9%
Two or More Races
1.8%
Asian
0.6%
Unknown / Unreported
0.6%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%
International
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 29
🎓
First-Generation 41.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 79.1%
💍
Married Students 13.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 52.2%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $23,842
Median Family Income $16,359

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

4%
96%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Elaine Sterling Institute

Elaine Sterling Institute participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 56.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 61.6% of students
Avg Net Price $23,335 after aid
Median Debt $9,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,500
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Elaine Sterling Institute's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Elaine Sterling Institute Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/12/2011
Median Graduate Salary $32,343
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Elaine Sterling Institute meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Elaine Sterling Institute

Frequently Asked Questions about Elaine Sterling Institute

What is the acceptance rate at Elaine Sterling Institute?

Acceptance rate data for Elaine Sterling Institute is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Elaine Sterling Institute?

Tuition at Elaine Sterling Institute is $23,335 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Elaine Sterling Institute?

Graduates of Elaine Sterling Institute earn a median salary of $32,343 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Elaine Sterling Institute located?

Elaine Sterling Institute is located at 3393 Peachtree Rd NE Ste. 1003B, Atlanta, Georgia 30326-2633. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.