D

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

Dagsboro, Delaware — 32448 Royal Blvd. Suite A, 19939

Annual Tuition $15,874
Enrollment 73
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,718

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Dagsboro, Delaware. Established to provide high-quality education, Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/1/2006
Location Dagsboro, Delaware
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 73 students
Median Salary $23,718

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology
Location Dagsboro, Delaware
Official Website https://delawarecosmetology.com/
Address 32448 Royal Blvd. Suite A
Dagsboro, DE 19939
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 73

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 41.8%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,333

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 73
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 110

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,718 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $27,876
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $27,876
10 Years After Entry $23,718
Is Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $15,874
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,718
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 10500%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

Total Students 73

Gender Breakdown

95.9%
4.1%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
65.8%
Black
13.7%
Hispanic
13.7%
Two or More Races
5.5%
Unknown / Unreported
1.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
💰
Receive Pell Grant 84.2%
💍
Married Students 17.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 20.6%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $33,487
Median Family Income $22,717

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 12:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 41.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 53.8% of students
Avg Net Price $15,874 after aid
Median Debt $6,333 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,333
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,450

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/1/2006
Median Graduate Salary $23,718
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology?

Tuition at Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology is $15,874 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology?

Graduates of Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology earn a median salary of $23,718 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology located?

Delaware Learning Institute of Cosmetology is located at 32448 Royal Blvd. Suite A, Dagsboro, Delaware 19939. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance