V

Vance-Granville Community College

Henderson, North Carolina — 200 Community College Road, 27537

Annual Tuition $1,956
Enrollment 1,613
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $34,304

Vance-Granville Community College is a leading Public institution located in Henderson, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Vance-Granville Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Vance-Granville Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/9/1970
Location Henderson, North Carolina
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,613 students
Median Salary $34,304

Vance-Granville Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Vance-Granville Community College
Location Henderson, North Carolina
Official Website https://www.vgcc.edu/
Address 200 Community College Road
Henderson, NC 27537
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,613

Vance-Granville Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Vance-Granville Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $1,956
Out-of-State Tuition $6,564
Pell Grant Rate 31.4%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Vance-Granville Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $3,490/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,717/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $4,860/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $10,708/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,490 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Vance-Granville Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Vance-Granville Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $53,537 median/yr
Median debt $14,833 at graduation
Salary/debt 361% ROI ratio
1yr: $72,520 4yr: $67,593
2

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Vance-Granville Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $47,260 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $50,829 4yr: $55,602
3

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Vance-Granville Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $41,565 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $54,906

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Vance-Granville Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Vance-Granville Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,613
Full-Time Students 33.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Vance-Granville Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 458
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 90
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 53
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 53
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Associate's
Graduates 43
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 41
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 39
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 37
Computer and Information Sciences, General.
Associate's
Graduates 30
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Associate's
Graduates 30
Showing top 10 of 39 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Vance-Granville Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $34,304 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $29,763
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Vance-Granville Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $29,763
10 Years After Entry $34,304
Is Vance-Granville Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $4,534
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $34,304
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 55300%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Vance-Granville Community College

Total Students 1,613

Gender Breakdown

71.8%
28.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 33.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
43.7%
Black
38.9%
Hispanic
9.4%
Unknown / Unreported
3.6%
Two or More Races
2.2%
Asian
0.9%
International
0.6%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.6%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 51.5%
💍
Married Students 14.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 29.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,828
Average Family Income $20,886
Median Family Income $17,595

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

44.2%
55.8%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Vance-Granville Community College

Vance-Granville Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 31.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $4,534 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,000
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $6,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Vance-Granville Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Vance-Granville Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/9/1970
Median Graduate Salary $34,304
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Vance-Granville Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Vance-Granville Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Vance-Granville Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Vance-Granville Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Vance-Granville Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Vance-Granville Community College?

Tuition at Vance-Granville Community College is $1,956 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Vance-Granville Community College?

Graduates of Vance-Granville Community College earn a median salary of $34,304 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Vance-Granville Community College located?

Vance-Granville Community College is located at 200 Community College Road, Henderson, North Carolina 27537. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance