Utah Tech University
Saint George, Utah — 225 S University Avenue, 84770-3876
Utah Tech University is a leading Public institution located in Saint George, Utah. Established to provide high-quality education, Utah Tech University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 5/1/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Saint George, Utah |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 8,320 students |
| Median Salary | $44,570 |
Utah Tech University — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Utah Tech University |
|---|---|
| Location | Saint George, Utah |
| Official Website | https://utahtech.edu/ |
| Address | 225 S University Avenue Saint George, UT 84770-3876 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 8,320 |
Utah Tech University Admissions Process
Utah Tech University Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $6,074 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $17,644 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 22.3% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $15,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Utah Tech University cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $11,977 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Utah Tech University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Utah Tech University
Bachelor's DegreeFinance and Financial Management Services. salary after Utah Tech University
Bachelor's DegreeComputer and Information Sciences, General. salary after Utah Tech University
Bachelor's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Utah Tech University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Utah Tech University in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Utah Tech University
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Utah Tech University
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $37,959 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $44,570 |
| Average Net Price | $15,265 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $44,570 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 374400% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Utah Tech University
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $56,462 |
| Average Family Income | $47,180 |
| Median Family Income | $35,331 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Utah Tech University
Utah Tech University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $15,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $17,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Utah Tech University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Utah Tech University Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 5/1/1967 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 34.2% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $44,570 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Utah Tech University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Utah Tech University
Frequently Asked Questions about Utah Tech University
What is the acceptance rate at Utah Tech University?
Acceptance rate data for Utah Tech University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Utah Tech University?
Tuition at Utah Tech University is $6,074 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Utah Tech University?
Graduates of Utah Tech University earn a median salary of $44,570 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Utah Tech University located?
Utah Tech University is located at 225 S University Avenue, Saint George, Utah 84770-3876. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Utah
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://utahtech.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $6,074
Similar Schools in Utah
Other Colleges in Saint George
Will you qualify for aid at
Utah Tech University?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance