University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Gallup, New Mexico — 705 Gurley Ave., 87301
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus is a leading Public institution located in Gallup, New Mexico. Established to provide high-quality education, University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 7/15/1971 |
|---|---|
| Location | Gallup, New Mexico |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 891 students |
| Median Salary | $44,792 |
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus |
|---|---|
| Location | Gallup, New Mexico |
| Official Website | https://www.gallup.unm.edu/ |
| Address | 705 Gurley Ave. Gallup, NM 87301 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 891 |
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus Admissions Process
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,575 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $4,843 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 28% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $18,450 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,921 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Associate's DegreeDental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $37,150 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $44,792 |
| Average Net Price | $5,467 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $44,792 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 941800% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $49,538 |
| Average Family Income | $39,491 |
| Median Family Income | $27,972 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $18,450 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $5,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $25,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 7/15/1971 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $44,792 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
Frequently Asked Questions about University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
What is the acceptance rate at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus?
Acceptance rate data for University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus?
Tuition at University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus is $2,575 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus?
Graduates of University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus earn a median salary of $44,792 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus located?
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus is located at 705 Gurley Ave., Gallup, New Mexico 87301. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in New Mexico
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.gallup.unm.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $2,575
Similar Schools in New Mexico
Will you qualify for aid at
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance