University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, Alaska — 1731 South Chandalar Drive, 99775
University of Alaska Fairbanks is a leading Public institution located in Fairbanks, Alaska. Established to provide high-quality education, University of Alaska Fairbanks offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Fairbanks, Alaska |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 4,027 students |
| Median Salary | $48,866 |
University of Alaska Fairbanks — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | University of Alaska Fairbanks |
|---|---|
| Location | Fairbanks, Alaska |
| Official Website | https://www.uaf.edu/ |
| Address | 1731 South Chandalar Drive Fairbanks, AK 99775 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 4,027 |
University of Alaska Fairbanks Admissions Process
University of Alaska Fairbanks Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $8,640 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $22,752 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 22.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $20,291 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
University of Alaska Fairbanks cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,494 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from University of Alaska Fairbanks, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Petroleum Engineering. salary after University of Alaska Fairbanks
Bachelor's DegreeMechanical Engineering. salary after University of Alaska Fairbanks
Bachelor's DegreeCivil Engineering. salary after University of Alaska Fairbanks
Bachelor's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
University of Alaska Fairbanks Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of Alaska Fairbanks in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at University of Alaska Fairbanks
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at University of Alaska Fairbanks
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $40,746 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $48,866 |
| Average Net Price | $9,634 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $48,866 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 215800% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at University of Alaska Fairbanks
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $65,084 |
| Average Family Income | $48,958 |
| Median Family Income | $35,967 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at University of Alaska Fairbanks
University of Alaska Fairbanks participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $20,291 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $4,678 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $21,901 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact University of Alaska Fairbanks's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
University of Alaska Fairbanks Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 32% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $48,866 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms University of Alaska Fairbanks meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for University of Alaska Fairbanks
Frequently Asked Questions about University of Alaska Fairbanks
What is the acceptance rate at University of Alaska Fairbanks?
Acceptance rate data for University of Alaska Fairbanks is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at University of Alaska Fairbanks?
Tuition at University of Alaska Fairbanks is $8,640 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of University of Alaska Fairbanks?
Graduates of University of Alaska Fairbanks earn a median salary of $48,866 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is University of Alaska Fairbanks located?
University of Alaska Fairbanks is located at 1731 South Chandalar Drive, Fairbanks, Alaska 99775. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Alaska
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.uaf.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $8,640
Similar Schools in Alaska
Will you qualify for aid at
University of Alaska Fairbanks?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance