T

Turtle Mountain Community College

Belcourt, North Dakota — 10145 BIA #7, 58316

Annual Tuition $2,626
Enrollment 613
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $32,079

Turtle Mountain Community College is a leading Private nonprofit institution located in Belcourt, North Dakota. Established to provide high-quality education, Turtle Mountain Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Turtle Mountain Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/27/1978
Location Belcourt, North Dakota
Type Private nonprofit
Total Enrollment 613 students
Median Salary $32,079

Turtle Mountain Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Turtle Mountain Community College
Location Belcourt, North Dakota
Official Website https://www.tm.edu/
Address 10145 BIA #7
Belcourt, ND 58316
Institution Type Private nonprofit
Total Students 613

Turtle Mountain Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Turtle Mountain Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $2,626
Out-of-State Tuition $2,626
Pell Grant Rate 58.3%

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Turtle Mountain Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. salary after Turtle Mountain Community College

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $47,260 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
2

Ground Transportation. salary after Turtle Mountain Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $28,212 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $35,299
3

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Turtle Mountain Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $25,194 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $34,514

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Turtle Mountain Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Turtle Mountain Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 613
Undergrad 603
Retention Rate 100% full-time
Full-Time Students 80.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at Turtle Mountain Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 84
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 74
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 17
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 15
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Associate's
Graduates 14
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 13
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 12
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 12
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 12
Health and Physical Education/Fitness.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 9
Showing top 10 of 29 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Turtle Mountain Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $32,079 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $30,931
Graduation Rate 54.5% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Turtle Mountain Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $30,931
10 Years After Entry $32,079
Is Turtle Mountain Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $3,474
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $32,079

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Turtle Mountain Community College

Total Students 613
Undergrad 603
Graduate 10
Retention Rate 100% full-time

Gender Breakdown

63.5%
36.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 80.1%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

American Indian / Alaska Native
97.4%
White
2.3%
Hispanic
0.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 34.7%
💍
Married Students 6.9%
📅
Students Age 25+ 40.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $34,450
Average Family Income $14,991
Median Family Income $5,804

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

59.5%
40.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 12:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Turtle Mountain Community College

Turtle Mountain Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 58.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $3,474 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Turtle Mountain Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Turtle Mountain Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private nonprofit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/27/1978
4-Year Graduation Rate 54.5%
Median Graduate Salary $32,079
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Turtle Mountain Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Turtle Mountain Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Mountain Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Turtle Mountain Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Turtle Mountain Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Turtle Mountain Community College?

Tuition at Turtle Mountain Community College is $2,626 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Turtle Mountain Community College?

Graduates of Turtle Mountain Community College earn a median salary of $32,079 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Turtle Mountain Community College located?

Turtle Mountain Community College is located at 10145 BIA #7, Belcourt, North Dakota 58316. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance