T

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Cedar Falls, Iowa — 1350 College Square Mall, 50613

Annual Tuition $13,595
Enrollment 101
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $20,955

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/30/1986
Location Cedar Falls, Iowa
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 101 students
Median Salary $20,955

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls — Institution Overview

Institution Name The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls
Location Cedar Falls, Iowa
Official Website https://tspacedarfalls.com/
Address 1350 College Square Mall
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 101

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 60%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,500

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,035 median/yr
Median debt $14,120 at graduation
Salary/debt 170% ROI ratio

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 101
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 47

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $20,955 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $10,696
Graduate Earnings Timeline — The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $10,696
10 Years After Entry $20,955
Is The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $13,595
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $20,955
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 6400%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Total Students 101

Gender Breakdown

28.7%
71.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
45.5%
White
32.7%
Hispanic
15.8%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
3%
Two or More Races
3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 60%
📅
Students Age 25+ 41.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,247
Average Family Income $24,132
Median Family Income $20,845

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

33.3%
66.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 34:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 60% of students
Federal Loan Rate 56.8% of students
Avg Net Price $13,595 after aid
Median Debt $12,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/30/1986
Median Graduate Salary $20,955
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Frequently Asked Questions about The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

What is the acceptance rate at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls?

Acceptance rate data for The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls?

Tuition at The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls is $13,595 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls?

Graduates of The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls earn a median salary of $20,955 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls located?

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls is located at 1350 College Square Mall, Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance