Tacoma Community College
Tacoma, Washington — 6501 S 19th St, 98466-6100
Tacoma Community College is a leading Public institution located in Tacoma, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, Tacoma Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Tacoma, Washington |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 4,248 students |
| Median Salary | $47,168 |
Tacoma Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Tacoma Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Tacoma, Washington |
| Official Website | https://www.tacomacc.edu/ |
| Address | 6501 S 19th St Tacoma, WA 98466-6100 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 4,248 |
Tacoma Community College Admissions Process
Tacoma Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,920 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,030 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 24.3% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $13,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Tacoma Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,917 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Tacoma Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Tacoma Community College
Associate's DegreeRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Tacoma Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Tacoma Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Tacoma Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Tacoma Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Tacoma Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Tacoma Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $38,790 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $47,168 |
| Average Net Price | $9,321 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $47,168 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 281000% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Tacoma Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $58,132 |
| Average Family Income | $29,351 |
| Median Family Income | $21,692 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Tacoma Community College
Tacoma Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $13,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,650 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $15,144 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Tacoma Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Tacoma Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 32.8% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $47,168 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Tacoma Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Tacoma Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Tacoma Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Tacoma Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Tacoma Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Tacoma Community College?
Tuition at Tacoma Community College is $4,920 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Tacoma Community College?
Graduates of Tacoma Community College earn a median salary of $47,168 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Tacoma Community College located?
Tacoma Community College is located at 6501 S 19th St, Tacoma, Washington 98466-6100. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Washington
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.tacomacc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,920
Similar Schools in Washington
Other Colleges in Tacoma
Will you qualify for aid at
Tacoma Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance