Surry Community College
Dobson, North Carolina — 630 S. Main St., 27017-8432
Surry Community College is a leading Public institution located in Dobson, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Surry Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Dobson, North Carolina |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,445 students |
| Median Salary | $36,012 |
Surry Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Surry Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Dobson, North Carolina |
| Official Website | https://surry.edu/ |
| Address | 630 S. Main St. Dobson, NC 27017-8432 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,445 |
Surry Community College Admissions Process
Surry Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,545 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $8,689 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 25.2% |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Surry Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,197 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Surry Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Surry Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Surry Community College
Associate's DegreeBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Surry Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Surry Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Surry Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Surry Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Surry Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $30,884 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $36,012 |
| Average Net Price | $4,707 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $36,012 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 5600% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Surry Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $47,402 |
| Average Family Income | $25,877 |
| Median Family Income | $22,628 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Surry Community College
Surry Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Surry Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Surry Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $36,012 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Surry Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Surry Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Surry Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Surry Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Surry Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Surry Community College?
Tuition at Surry Community College is $2,545 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Surry Community College?
Graduates of Surry Community College earn a median salary of $36,012 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Surry Community College located?
Surry Community College is located at 630 S. Main St., Dobson, North Carolina 27017-8432. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in North Carolina
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://surry.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $2,545
Similar Schools in North Carolina
Will you qualify for aid at
Surry Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance