S

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Kokomo, Indiana — 1012 S Reed Rd, 46901-6248

Annual Tuition $16,572
Enrollment 103
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,226

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Kokomo, Indiana. Established to provide high-quality education, Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/1/2011
Location Kokomo, Indiana
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 103 students
Median Salary $23,226

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo — Institution Overview

Institution Name Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo
Location Kokomo, Indiana
Official Website https://kokomobeautyschool.com/
Address 1012 S Reed Rd
Kokomo, IN 46901-6248
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 103

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 52.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,973

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $14,711 median/yr
Median debt $9,833 at graduation
Salary/debt 150% ROI ratio
1yr: $17,556 4yr: $16,507

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 103
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 114

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,226 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $21,353
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $21,353
10 Years After Entry $23,226
Is Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,572
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,226
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 10600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Total Students 103

Gender Breakdown

89.3%
10.7%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
73.8%
Hispanic
12.6%
Black
11.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1%
Asian
1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 61.7%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 80.1%
💍
Married Students 20.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 34%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $33,732
Median Family Income $19,507

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 52.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 51.6% of students
Avg Net Price $16,572 after aid
Median Debt $8,973 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,973
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,982
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $10,550

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/1/2011
Median Graduate Salary $23,226
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo

What is the acceptance rate at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo?

Acceptance rate data for Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo?

Tuition at Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo is $16,572 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo?

Graduates of Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo earn a median salary of $23,226 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo located?

Summit Salon Academy-Kokomo is located at 1012 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, Indiana 46901-6248. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.