S

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Gainesville, Florida — 6915 NW 4th Blvd., Suite B, 32607

Annual Tuition $15,818
Enrollment 146
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $27,856

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Gainesville, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 2/17/2010
Location Gainesville, Florida
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 146 students
Median Salary $27,856

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville — Institution Overview

Institution Name Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville
Location Gainesville, Florida
Official Website https://www.ssag.edu/
Address 6915 NW 4th Blvd., Suite B
Gainesville, FL 32607
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 146

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 62.6%
Median Debt (Completers) $11,000

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $19,393 median/yr
Median debt $13,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 149% ROI ratio
1yr: $18,067 4yr: $23,291

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 146
Full-Time Students 49.3%

Courses and Academic Programs at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 104

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $27,856 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $22,020
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $22,020
10 Years After Entry $27,856
Is Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $15,818
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $27,856
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 12200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Total Students 146

Gender Breakdown

98%
2.1%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 49.3%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
48%
Black
32.2%
Hispanic
13%
Two or More Races
3.4%
Unknown / Unreported
2.7%
Asian
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 45.2%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 92.3%
💍
Married Students 19.7%
📅
Students Age 25+ 37.7%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $22,857
Median Family Income $16,373

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 62.6% of students
Federal Loan Rate 62.6% of students
Avg Net Price $15,818 after aid
Median Debt $11,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $11,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,282
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $13,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 2/17/2010
Median Graduate Salary $27,856
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville

What is the acceptance rate at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville?

Acceptance rate data for Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville?

Tuition at Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville is $15,818 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville?

Graduates of Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville earn a median salary of $27,856 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville located?

Summit Salon Academy-Gainesville is located at 6915 NW 4th Blvd., Suite B, Gainesville, Florida 32607. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.