S

Summit Salon Academy

Tacoma, Washington — 3702 S Fife Street Ste B102, 98409

Annual Tuition $26,302
Enrollment 148
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,648

Summit Salon Academy is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Tacoma, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, Summit Salon Academy offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Summit Salon Academy Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/3/2010
Location Tacoma, Washington
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 148 students
Median Salary $31,648

Summit Salon Academy — Institution Overview

Institution Name Summit Salon Academy
Location Tacoma, Washington
Official Website https://www.summitsalonacademy.edu/
Address 3702 S Fife Street Ste B102
Tacoma, WA 98409
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 148

Summit Salon Academy Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Summit Salon Academy Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 41.5%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,785

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Summit Salon Academy, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Summit Salon Academy

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,035 median/yr
Median debt $10,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 240% ROI ratio
1yr: $22,595 4yr: $26,144

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Summit Salon Academy Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Summit Salon Academy in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 148
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Summit Salon Academy

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 188

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Summit Salon Academy

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,648 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $26,625
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Summit Salon Academy
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $26,625
10 Years After Entry $31,648
Is Summit Salon Academy Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $26,302
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,648
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 19900%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Summit Salon Academy

Total Students 148

Gender Breakdown

93.9%
6.1%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
68.2%
Two or More Races
11.5%
Hispanic
8.1%
Asian
4.7%
Black
4.1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
3.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 45.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 75.3%
💍
Married Students 31.2%
📅
Students Age 25+ 37.2%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $39,027
Median Family Income $26,312

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Summit Salon Academy

Summit Salon Academy participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 41.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 61.8% of students
Avg Net Price $26,302 after aid
Median Debt $9,785 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,785
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,197
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $14,001

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Summit Salon Academy's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Summit Salon Academy Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/3/2010
Median Graduate Salary $31,648
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Summit Salon Academy meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Summit Salon Academy

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Salon Academy

What is the acceptance rate at Summit Salon Academy?

Acceptance rate data for Summit Salon Academy is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Summit Salon Academy?

Tuition at Summit Salon Academy is $26,302 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Summit Salon Academy?

Graduates of Summit Salon Academy earn a median salary of $31,648 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Summit Salon Academy located?

Summit Salon Academy is located at 3702 S Fife Street Ste B102, Tacoma, Washington 98409. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.