S

Staunton School of Cosmetology

Staunton, Virginia — 128 E Beverly Street, 24401-4323

Annual Tuition $12,369
Enrollment 25
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $22,660

Staunton School of Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Staunton, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Staunton School of Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Staunton School of Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 3/11/1970
Location Staunton, Virginia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 25 students
Median Salary $22,660

Staunton School of Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Staunton School of Cosmetology
Location Staunton, Virginia
Official Website https://hairstylingschool.com/
Address 128 E Beverly Street
Staunton, VA 24401-4323
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 25

Staunton School of Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Staunton School of Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 53.1%

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Staunton School of Cosmetology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Staunton School of Cosmetology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $18,498 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $19,581

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Staunton School of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Staunton School of Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 25
Full-Time Students 48%

Courses and Academic Programs at Staunton School of Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 22

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Staunton School of Cosmetology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $22,660 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $22,783
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Staunton School of Cosmetology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $22,783
10 Years After Entry $22,660
Is Staunton School of Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $12,369
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $22,660
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 4800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Staunton School of Cosmetology

Total Students 25

Gender Breakdown

88%
12%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 48%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
76%
Black
16%
Hispanic
8%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
📅
Students Age 25+ 40%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $54,360
Average Family Income $30,744
Median Family Income $23,649

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 12:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Staunton School of Cosmetology

Staunton School of Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 53.1% of students
Federal Loan Rate 71.9% of students
Avg Net Price $12,369 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Staunton School of Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Staunton School of Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 3/11/1970
Median Graduate Salary $22,660
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Staunton School of Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Staunton School of Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about Staunton School of Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at Staunton School of Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for Staunton School of Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Staunton School of Cosmetology?

Tuition at Staunton School of Cosmetology is $12,369 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Staunton School of Cosmetology?

Graduates of Staunton School of Cosmetology earn a median salary of $22,660 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Staunton School of Cosmetology located?

Staunton School of Cosmetology is located at 128 E Beverly Street, Staunton, Virginia 24401-4323. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance