Spartanburg Community College
Spartanburg, South Carolina — 107 Community College Drive, 29303
Spartanburg Community College is a leading Public institution located in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Spartanburg Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 4/4/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Spartanburg, South Carolina |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 5,063 students |
| Median Salary | $37,097 |
Spartanburg Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Spartanburg Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Spartanburg, South Carolina |
| Official Website | https://www.sccsc.edu/ |
| Address | 107 Community College Drive Spartanburg, SC 29303 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 5,063 |
Spartanburg Community College Admissions Process
Spartanburg Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $5,046 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $10,110 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 38.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $6,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Spartanburg Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $6,365 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Spartanburg Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians. salary after Spartanburg Community College
Associate's DegreePrecision Metal Working. salary after Spartanburg Community College
Associate's DegreeRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Spartanburg Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Spartanburg Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Spartanburg Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Spartanburg Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Spartanburg Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $33,460 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $37,097 |
| Average Net Price | $6,531 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $37,097 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 135700% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Spartanburg Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $51,013 |
| Average Family Income | $28,861 |
| Median Family Income | $22,671 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Spartanburg Community College
Spartanburg Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $6,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $1,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $5,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Spartanburg Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Spartanburg Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 4/4/1967 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $37,097 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Spartanburg Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Spartanburg Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Spartanburg Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Spartanburg Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Spartanburg Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Spartanburg Community College?
Tuition at Spartanburg Community College is $5,046 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Spartanburg Community College?
Graduates of Spartanburg Community College earn a median salary of $37,097 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Spartanburg Community College located?
Spartanburg Community College is located at 107 Community College Drive, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in South Carolina
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.sccsc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $5,046
Similar Schools in South Carolina
Other Colleges in Spartanburg
Will you qualify for aid at
Spartanburg Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance