S

Southwestern Oregon Community College

Coos Bay, Oregon — 1988 Newmark Ave, 97420-2193

Annual Tuition $6,840
Enrollment 1,199
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,349

Southwestern Oregon Community College is a leading Public institution located in Coos Bay, Oregon. Established to provide high-quality education, Southwestern Oregon Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
Location Coos Bay, Oregon
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,199 students
Median Salary $38,349

Southwestern Oregon Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Southwestern Oregon Community College
Location Coos Bay, Oregon
Official Website https://www.socc.edu/
Address 1988 Newmark Ave
Coos Bay, OR 97420-2193
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,199

Southwestern Oregon Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Southwestern Oregon Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $6,840
Out-of-State Tuition $6,840
Pell Grant Rate 36.1%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,000

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Southwestern Oregon Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $7,466/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $7,190/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $8,314/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $12,301/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,466 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Southwestern Oregon Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Southwestern Oregon Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $62,260 median/yr
Median debt $19,435 at graduation
Salary/debt 320% ROI ratio
1yr: $75,458 4yr: $76,376
2

Precision Metal Working. salary after Southwestern Oregon Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $27,947 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $38,048
3

Culinary Arts and Related Services. salary after Southwestern Oregon Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $22,932 median/yr
Median debt $12,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 191% ROI ratio
1yr: $27,855 4yr: $28,818

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwestern Oregon Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,199
Full-Time Students 64.9%

Courses and Academic Programs at Southwestern Oregon Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 603
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 72
Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 65
Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Associate's
Graduates 56
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 45
Fire Protection.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 28
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 26
Graphic Communications.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 24
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 20
Fire Protection.
Associate's
Graduates 20
Showing top 10 of 40 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Southwestern Oregon Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,349 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $32,951
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Southwestern Oregon Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $32,951
10 Years After Entry $38,349
Is Southwestern Oregon Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $8,815
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,349
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 96500%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Southwestern Oregon Community College

Total Students 1,199

Gender Breakdown

61.8%
38.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 64.9%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
66%
Hispanic
13.8%
Two or More Races
7.4%
International
4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
2.8%
Unknown / Unreported
1.8%
Asian
1.6%
Black
1.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 47.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 77.6%
💍
Married Students 10.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 28.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $47,244
Average Family Income $38,482
Median Family Income $24,850

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

47.5%
52.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 13:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Southwestern Oregon Community College

Southwestern Oregon Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 36.1% of students
Federal Loan Rate 19.2% of students
Avg Net Price $8,815 after aid
Median Debt $12,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,768
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,521

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Southwestern Oregon Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Southwestern Oregon Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
Median Graduate Salary $38,349
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Southwestern Oregon Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Southwestern Oregon Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Southwestern Oregon Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Southwestern Oregon Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Tuition at Southwestern Oregon Community College is $6,840 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Southwestern Oregon Community College?

Graduates of Southwestern Oregon Community College earn a median salary of $38,349 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Southwestern Oregon Community College located?

Southwestern Oregon Community College is located at 1988 Newmark Ave, Coos Bay, Oregon 97420-2193. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance