Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Fennimore, Wisconsin — 1800 Bronson Blvd, 53809-9778
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is a leading Public institution located in Fennimore, Wisconsin. Established to provide high-quality education, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Fennimore, Wisconsin |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,277 students |
| Median Salary | $43,470 |
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Southwest Wisconsin Technical College |
|---|---|
| Location | Fennimore, Wisconsin |
| Official Website | https://www.swtc.edu/ |
| Address | 1800 Bronson Blvd Fennimore, WI 53809-9778 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,277 |
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Admissions Process
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,796 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $6,989 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 19.8% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $7,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,569 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Southwest Wisconsin Technical College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. salary after Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Associate's DegreeRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Associate's DegreeElectrical and Power Transmission Installers. salary after Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest Wisconsin Technical College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $42,360 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $43,470 |
| Average Net Price | $10,277 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $43,470 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 94300% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $51,105 |
| Average Family Income | $41,051 |
| Median Family Income | $33,516 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $7,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $9,400 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Southwest Wisconsin Technical College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1968 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $43,470 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Southwest Wisconsin Technical College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Frequently Asked Questions about Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
What is the acceptance rate at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?
Acceptance rate data for Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?
Tuition at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is $4,796 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?
Graduates of Southwest Wisconsin Technical College earn a median salary of $43,470 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Southwest Wisconsin Technical College located?
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is located at 1800 Bronson Blvd, Fennimore, Wisconsin 53809-9778. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Wisconsin
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.swtc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,796
Similar Schools in Wisconsin
Will you qualify for aid at
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance