Southwest College for the Deaf
Big Spring, Texas — 3200 Ave C, 79720-7298
Southwest College for the Deaf is a leading Public institution located in Big Spring, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, Southwest College for the Deaf offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 7/31/1997 |
|---|---|
| Location | Big Spring, Texas |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 47 students |
| Median Salary | $38,382 |
Southwest College for the Deaf — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Southwest College for the Deaf |
|---|---|
| Location | Big Spring, Texas |
| Official Website | https://howardcollege.edu/swcd/ |
| Address | 3200 Ave C Big Spring, TX 79720-7298 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 47 |
Southwest College for the Deaf Admissions Process
Southwest College for the Deaf Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,766 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $14,046 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 74.1% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $9,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Southwest College for the Deaf cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $2,524 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Southwest College for the Deaf, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Criminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Southwest College for the Deaf
Associate's DegreeLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Southwest College for the Deaf
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Southwest College for the Deaf Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Southwest College for the Deaf
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Southwest College for the Deaf
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $32,428 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $38,382 |
| Average Net Price | $5,355 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $38,382 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 106800% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Southwest College for the Deaf
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $44,997 |
| Average Family Income | $33,493 |
| Median Family Income | $25,011 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Southwest College for the Deaf
Southwest College for the Deaf participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $9,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $9,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Southwest College for the Deaf's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Southwest College for the Deaf Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 7/31/1997 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $38,382 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Southwest College for the Deaf meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Southwest College for the Deaf
Frequently Asked Questions about Southwest College for the Deaf
What is the acceptance rate at Southwest College for the Deaf?
Acceptance rate data for Southwest College for the Deaf is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Southwest College for the Deaf?
Tuition at Southwest College for the Deaf is $2,766 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Southwest College for the Deaf?
Graduates of Southwest College for the Deaf earn a median salary of $38,382 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Southwest College for the Deaf located?
Southwest College for the Deaf is located at 3200 Ave C, Big Spring, Texas 79720-7298. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Texas
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://howardcollege.edu/swcd/
-
Annual Tuition $2,766
Similar Schools in Texas
Will you qualify for aid at
Southwest College for the Deaf?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance