S

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Ardmore, Oklahoma — 2610 Sam Noble Parkway, 73401

Annual Tuition $4,777
Enrollment 180
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $29,012

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center is a leading Public institution located in Ardmore, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Southern Oklahoma Technology Center offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/17/1971
Location Ardmore, Oklahoma
Type Public
Total Enrollment 180 students
Median Salary $29,012

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center — Institution Overview

Institution Name Southern Oklahoma Technology Center
Location Ardmore, Oklahoma
Official Website https://www.sotech.edu/
Address 2610 Sam Noble Parkway
Ardmore, OK 73401
Institution Type Public
Total Students 180

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 13.9%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $5,027/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $2,614/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,260/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,027 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Southern Oklahoma Technology Center, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $37,208 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $43,730

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southern Oklahoma Technology Center in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 180
Full-Time Students 28.9%

Courses and Academic Programs at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 103
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 94
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 73
Biotechnology.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 61
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 55
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 45
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 43
Carpenters.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 40
Engineering, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 36
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 33
Showing top 10 of 15 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $29,012 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $36,732
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Southern Oklahoma Technology Center
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $36,732
10 Years After Entry $29,012
Is Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $4,777
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $29,012

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Total Students 180

Gender Breakdown

55%
45%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 28.9%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
48.3%
Two or More Races
22.2%
Hispanic
10.6%
American Indian / Alaska Native
10%
Black
6.7%
Unknown / Unreported
2.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 63.3%
💍
Married Students 30.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 9.5%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $41,305
Average Family Income $25,220
Median Family Income $21,368

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

39.4%
60.6%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 17:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 13.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $4,777 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Southern Oklahoma Technology Center's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/17/1971
Median Graduate Salary $29,012
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Southern Oklahoma Technology Center meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

Frequently Asked Questions about Southern Oklahoma Technology Center

What is the acceptance rate at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center?

Acceptance rate data for Southern Oklahoma Technology Center is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center?

Tuition at Southern Oklahoma Technology Center is $4,777 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Southern Oklahoma Technology Center?

Graduates of Southern Oklahoma Technology Center earn a median salary of $29,012 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Southern Oklahoma Technology Center located?

Southern Oklahoma Technology Center is located at 2610 Sam Noble Parkway, Ardmore, Oklahoma 73401. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance