S

South Puget Sound Community College

Olympia, Washington — 2011 Mottman Rd SW, 98512-6292

Annual Tuition $5,103
Enrollment 2,692
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $45,039

South Puget Sound Community College is a leading Public institution located in Olympia, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, South Puget Sound Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

South Puget Sound Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/19/1967
Location Olympia, Washington
Type Public
Total Enrollment 2,692 students
Median Salary $45,039

South Puget Sound Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name South Puget Sound Community College
Location Olympia, Washington
Official Website https://www.spscc.edu/
Address 2011 Mottman Rd SW
Olympia, WA 98512-6292
Institution Type Public
Total Students 2,692

South Puget Sound Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

South Puget Sound Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $5,103
Out-of-State Tuition $5,637
Pell Grant Rate 22.9%
Median Debt (Completers) $11,000

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

South Puget Sound Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $8,414/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $7,796/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $9,415/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $11,385/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,414 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from South Puget Sound Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. salary after South Puget Sound Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $48,849 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $43,380
2

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after South Puget Sound Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $33,993 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $35,815 4yr: $37,274
3

Legal Support Services. salary after South Puget Sound Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $26,353 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $27,530

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

South Puget Sound Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South Puget Sound Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 2,692
Full-Time Students 57.3%

Courses and Academic Programs at South Puget Sound Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 1,575
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 174
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 135
Business/Commerce, General.
Associate's
Graduates 119
Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 79
Biology, General.
Associate's
Graduates 68
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 68
Accounting and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 57
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 55
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 50
Showing top 10 of 37 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at South Puget Sound Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $45,039 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $37,270
Graduate Earnings Timeline — South Puget Sound Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $37,270
10 Years After Entry $45,039
Is South Puget Sound Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $9,090
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $45,039
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 103400%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at South Puget Sound Community College

Total Students 2,692

Gender Breakdown

58.5%
41.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 57.3%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
48%
Hispanic
17.7%
Unknown / Unreported
10%
Two or More Races
9.6%
Asian
6.8%
Black
4.2%
International
2.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.7%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 42.7%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 89.5%
🎖️
Veterans 1.6%
💍
Married Students 22.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 31.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $62,670
Average Family Income $24,632
Median Family Income $18,874

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

46.3%
53.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at South Puget Sound Community College

South Puget Sound Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 22.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 6.8% of students
Avg Net Price $9,090 after aid
Median Debt $11,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $11,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,125
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $10,893

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact South Puget Sound Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

South Puget Sound Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/19/1967
Median Graduate Salary $45,039
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms South Puget Sound Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for South Puget Sound Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about South Puget Sound Community College

What is the acceptance rate at South Puget Sound Community College?

Acceptance rate data for South Puget Sound Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at South Puget Sound Community College?

Tuition at South Puget Sound Community College is $5,103 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of South Puget Sound Community College?

Graduates of South Puget Sound Community College earn a median salary of $45,039 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is South Puget Sound Community College located?

South Puget Sound Community College is located at 2011 Mottman Rd SW, Olympia, Washington 98512-6292. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance