S

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Chicago, Illinois — 55 E. Jackson Boulevard - Ste 300, 60604-4110

Annual Tuition N/A
Enrollment 253
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $32,349

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Chicago, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 11/10/2004
Location Chicago, Illinois
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 253 students
Median Salary $32,349

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy — Institution Overview

Institution Name Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy
Location Chicago, Illinois
Official Website https://www.soma.edu/
Address 55 E. Jackson Boulevard - Ste 300
Chicago, IL 60604-4110
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 253

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 53.7%
Median Debt (Completers) $7,916

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. salary after Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $22,792 median/yr
Median debt $9,093 at graduation
Salary/debt 251% ROI ratio
1yr: $23,044 4yr: $25,738

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 253
Full-Time Students 0%

Courses and Academic Programs at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 264
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 40

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $32,349 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $27,295
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $27,295
10 Years After Entry $32,349
Is Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $32,349
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 40800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Total Students 253

Gender Breakdown

73.1%
26.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 0%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
45.1%
Unknown / Unreported
19.8%
Hispanic
18.6%
White
7.9%
Two or More Races
7.1%
Asian
1.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 29
🎓
First-Generation 44.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 71.7%
💍
Married Students 13.7%
📅
Students Age 25+ 81.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $62,939
Average Family Income $28,572
Median Family Income $17,452

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

33.3%
66.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 53.7% of students
Federal Loan Rate 62.8% of students
Median Debt $7,916 completers

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $7,916
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,582
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $7,916

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 11/10/2004
Median Graduate Salary $32,349
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

Frequently Asked Questions about Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy

What is the acceptance rate at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy?

Acceptance rate data for Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy?

Tuition information for Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy is not currently available in our 2026 dataset. Please visit the institution's official website for the most current figures.

What is the average salary for graduates of Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy?

Graduates of Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy earn a median salary of $32,349 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy located?

Soma Institute-The National School of Clinical Massage Therapy is located at 55 E. Jackson Boulevard - Ste 300, Chicago, Illinois 60604-4110. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.