Seminole State College
Seminole, Oklahoma — 2701 Boren Blvd, 74868-1901
Seminole State College is a leading Public institution located in Seminole, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Seminole State College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 9/9/1969 |
|---|---|
| Location | Seminole, Oklahoma |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,076 students |
| Median Salary | $35,390 |
Seminole State College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Seminole State College |
|---|---|
| Location | Seminole, Oklahoma |
| Official Website | https://www.sscok.edu/ |
| Address | 2701 Boren Blvd Seminole, OK 74868-1901 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,076 |
Seminole State College Admissions Process
Seminole State College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $5,460 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,790 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 36% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $11,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Seminole State College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $14,105 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Seminole State College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Seminole State College
Associate's DegreeHuman Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. salary after Seminole State College
Associate's DegreeLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Seminole State College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Seminole State College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Seminole State College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Seminole State College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Seminole State College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $32,149 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $35,390 |
| Average Net Price | $15,328 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $35,390 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 50100% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Seminole State College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $39,494 |
| Average Family Income | $33,644 |
| Median Family Income | $24,735 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Seminole State College
Seminole State College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $11,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $10,750 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Seminole State College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Seminole State College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 9/9/1969 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $35,390 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Seminole State College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Seminole State College
Frequently Asked Questions about Seminole State College
What is the acceptance rate at Seminole State College?
Acceptance rate data for Seminole State College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Seminole State College?
Tuition at Seminole State College is $5,460 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Seminole State College?
Graduates of Seminole State College earn a median salary of $35,390 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Seminole State College located?
Seminole State College is located at 2701 Boren Blvd, Seminole, Oklahoma 74868-1901. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Oklahoma
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.sscok.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $5,460
Similar Schools in Oklahoma
Will you qualify for aid at
Seminole State College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance