San Diego City College
San Diego, California — 1313 Park Boulevard, 92101-4787
San Diego City College is a leading Public institution located in San Diego, California. Established to provide high-quality education, San Diego City College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 2/27/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | San Diego, California |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 10,584 students |
| Median Salary | $38,503 |
San Diego City College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | San Diego City College |
|---|---|
| Location | San Diego, California |
| Official Website | https://www.sdcity.edu/ |
| Address | 1313 Park Boulevard San Diego, CA 92101-4787 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 10,584 |
San Diego City College Admissions Process
San Diego City College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $1,150 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $9,094 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 22% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $7,689 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
San Diego City College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $-2,781 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from San Diego City College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after San Diego City College
Associate's DegreeElectrical and Power Transmission Installers. salary after San Diego City College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaBiology, General. salary after San Diego City College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
San Diego City College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for San Diego City College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at San Diego City College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at San Diego City College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $31,504 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $38,503 |
| In-State Tuition | $1,150 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $38,503 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 131600% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at San Diego City College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $50,659 |
| Average Family Income | $18,244 |
| Median Family Income | $15,000 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at San Diego City College
San Diego City College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $7,689 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $7,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact San Diego City College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
San Diego City College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 2/27/1967 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $38,503 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms San Diego City College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for San Diego City College
Frequently Asked Questions about San Diego City College
What is the acceptance rate at San Diego City College?
Acceptance rate data for San Diego City College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at San Diego City College?
Tuition at San Diego City College is $1,150 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of San Diego City College?
Graduates of San Diego City College earn a median salary of $38,503 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is San Diego City College located?
San Diego City College is located at 1313 Park Boulevard, San Diego, California 92101-4787. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in California
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.sdcity.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $1,150
Similar Schools in California
Other Colleges in San Diego
Will you qualify for aid at
San Diego City College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance