S

Salish Kootenai College

Pablo, Montana — 58138 US Highway 93, 59855

Annual Tuition $4,311
Enrollment 568
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $32,725

Salish Kootenai College is a leading Public institution located in Pablo, Montana. Established to provide high-quality education, Salish Kootenai College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Salish Kootenai College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/5/1980
Location Pablo, Montana
Type Public
Total Enrollment 568 students
Median Salary $32,725

Salish Kootenai College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Salish Kootenai College
Location Pablo, Montana
Official Website https://www.skc.edu/
Address 58138 US Highway 93
Pablo, MT 59855
Institution Type Public
Total Students 568

Salish Kootenai College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Salish Kootenai College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,311
Out-of-State Tuition $11,583
Pell Grant Rate 58%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,923

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Salish Kootenai College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $8,263/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $8,954/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $11,660/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $11,987/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,263 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Salish Kootenai College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Salish Kootenai College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 568
Undergrad 556
Retention Rate 87.1% full-time
Full-Time Students 82.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Salish Kootenai College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 52
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 41
Psychology, General.
Associate's
Graduates 23
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 17
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Bachelor's
Graduates 16
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 14
Psychology, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 14
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 14
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 14
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Associate's
Graduates 11
Showing top 10 of 35 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Salish Kootenai College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $32,725 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $28,894
Graduation Rate 35.2% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Salish Kootenai College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $28,894
10 Years After Entry $32,725
Is Salish Kootenai College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $9,002
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $32,725
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 37200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Salish Kootenai College

Total Students 568
Undergrad 556
Graduate 12
Retention Rate 87.1% full-time

Gender Breakdown

66.4%
33.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 82.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

American Indian / Alaska Native
63.9%
White
26.2%
Hispanic
7.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.1%
Unknown / Unreported
0.9%
Asian
0.2%
Black
0.2%
Two or More Races
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 44.6%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 93.5%
💍
Married Students 16.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 62.3%
🔄
Retention (Part-time) 75%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $38,152
Average Family Income $18,080
Median Family Income $12,245

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

38.9%
61.1%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 6:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Salish Kootenai College

Salish Kootenai College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 58% of students
Federal Loan Rate 19.5% of students
Avg Net Price $9,002 after aid
Median Debt $12,923 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,923
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $14,193

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Salish Kootenai College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Salish Kootenai College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/5/1980
4-Year Graduation Rate 35.2%
Median Graduate Salary $32,725
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Salish Kootenai College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Salish Kootenai College

Frequently Asked Questions about Salish Kootenai College

What is the acceptance rate at Salish Kootenai College?

Acceptance rate data for Salish Kootenai College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Salish Kootenai College?

Tuition at Salish Kootenai College is $4,311 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Salish Kootenai College?

Graduates of Salish Kootenai College earn a median salary of $32,725 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Salish Kootenai College located?

Salish Kootenai College is located at 58138 US Highway 93, Pablo, Montana 59855. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance