S

Saint Johns River State College

Palatka, Florida — 5001 Saint Johns Ave, 32177

Annual Tuition $2,830
Enrollment 3,909
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $41,728

Saint Johns River State College is a leading Public institution located in Palatka, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Saint Johns River State College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Saint Johns River State College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
Location Palatka, Florida
Type Public
Total Enrollment 3,909 students
Median Salary $41,728

Saint Johns River State College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Saint Johns River State College
Location Palatka, Florida
Official Website https://www.sjrstate.edu/
Address 5001 Saint Johns Ave
Palatka, FL 32177
Institution Type Public
Total Students 3,909

Saint Johns River State College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Saint Johns River State College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $2,830
Out-of-State Tuition $10,352
Pell Grant Rate 19.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,000

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Saint Johns River State College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $5,821/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,198/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $6,425/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,821 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Saint Johns River State College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Saint Johns River State College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $52,107 median/yr
Median debt $20,113 at graduation
Salary/debt 259% ROI ratio
1yr: $64,829 4yr: $56,945
2

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Saint Johns River State College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $45,696 median/yr
Median debt $17,125 at graduation
Salary/debt 267% ROI ratio
1yr: $53,587 4yr: $58,674
3

Criminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Saint Johns River State College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $42,682 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Saint Johns River State College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Saint Johns River State College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 3,909
Full-Time Students 38.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Saint Johns River State College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 1,476
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 201
Engineering Technology, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 144
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Bachelor's
Graduates 114
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Bachelor's
Graduates 109
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 107
Education, Other.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 81
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 81
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 77
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 71
Showing top 10 of 30 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Saint Johns River State College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $41,728 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $35,537
Graduation Rate 45.7% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Saint Johns River State College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $35,537
10 Years After Entry $41,728
Is Saint Johns River State College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,808
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $41,728
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 184100%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Saint Johns River State College

Total Students 3,909

Gender Breakdown

64.9%
35.1%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 38.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
61.7%
Hispanic
15.2%
Black
12%
Two or More Races
4.5%
Asian
2.8%
Unknown / Unreported
2.6%
International
0.6%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 42.9%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 85.8%
🎖️
Veterans 0.8%
💍
Married Students 15%
📅
Students Age 25+ 16.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $56,485
Average Family Income $32,865
Median Family Income $24,832

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

44.2%
55.8%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Saint Johns River State College

Saint Johns River State College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 19.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 5.8% of students
Avg Net Price $5,808 after aid
Median Debt $12,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,668
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $17,250

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Saint Johns River State College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Saint Johns River State College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
4-Year Graduation Rate 45.7%
Median Graduate Salary $41,728
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Saint Johns River State College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Saint Johns River State College

Frequently Asked Questions about Saint Johns River State College

What is the acceptance rate at Saint Johns River State College?

Acceptance rate data for Saint Johns River State College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Saint Johns River State College?

Tuition at Saint Johns River State College is $2,830 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Saint Johns River State College?

Graduates of Saint Johns River State College earn a median salary of $41,728 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Saint Johns River State College located?

Saint Johns River State College is located at 5001 Saint Johns Ave, Palatka, Florida 32177. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance