Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Salisbury, North Carolina — 1333 Jake Alexander Blvd, South, 28146
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College is a leading Public institution located in Salisbury, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1970 |
|---|---|
| Location | Salisbury, North Carolina |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 4,073 students |
| Median Salary | $34,936 |
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Rowan-Cabarrus Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Salisbury, North Carolina |
| Official Website | https://www.rccc.edu/ |
| Address | 1333 Jake Alexander Blvd, South Salisbury, NC 28146 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 4,073 |
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Admissions Process
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,064 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $6,672 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 28.1% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $9,458 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,131 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Associate's DegreeCriminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaHeating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). salary after Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $30,316 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $34,936 |
| Average Net Price | $4,842 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $34,936 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 126400% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $55,882 |
| Average Family Income | $22,922 |
| Median Family Income | $18,920 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $9,458 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,675 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $13,200 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Rowan-Cabarrus Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1970 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $34,936 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Rowan-Cabarrus Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College?
Tuition at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College is $2,064 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Rowan-Cabarrus Community College?
Graduates of Rowan-Cabarrus Community College earn a median salary of $34,936 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Rowan-Cabarrus Community College located?
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College is located at 1333 Jake Alexander Blvd, South, Salisbury, North Carolina 28146. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in North Carolina
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.rccc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $2,064
Similar Schools in North Carolina
Other Colleges in Salisbury
Will you qualify for aid at
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance