R

Richland Community College

Decatur, Illinois — One College Park, 62521-8513

Annual Tuition $4,590
Enrollment 1,412
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,793

Richland Community College is a leading Public institution located in Decatur, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Richland Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Richland Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/14/1972
Location Decatur, Illinois
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,412 students
Median Salary $38,793

Richland Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Richland Community College
Location Decatur, Illinois
Official Website https://www.richland.edu/
Address One College Park
Decatur, IL 62521-8513
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,412

Richland Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Richland Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,590
Out-of-State Tuition $17,070
Pell Grant Rate 33.5%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,256

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Richland Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,388/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,270/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $5,644/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $8,831/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,388 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Richland Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Richland Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $56,234 median/yr
Median debt $11,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 511% ROI ratio
1yr: $68,635 4yr: $62,915
2

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Richland Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $43,957 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $46,542 4yr: $45,795
3

Biological and Physical Sciences. salary after Richland Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $29,250 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $47,427

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Richland Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Richland Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,412
Full-Time Students 27.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Richland Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 292
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 191
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 165
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 125
Biological and Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 102
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 94
Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 71
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 63
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 51
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 44
Showing top 10 of 57 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Richland Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,793 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $32,459
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Richland Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $32,459
10 Years After Entry $38,793
Is Richland Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,393
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,793
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 76800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Richland Community College

Total Students 1,412

Gender Breakdown

69.8%
30.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 27.5%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
61.1%
Black
26.8%
Hispanic
5.2%
Two or More Races
4.6%
Asian
1.4%
Unknown / Unreported
0.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%
International
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 49.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 90.1%
🎖️
Veterans 1%
💍
Married Students 13.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 32.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $52,279
Average Family Income $27,056
Median Family Income $20,145

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

46.8%
53.2%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Richland Community College

Richland Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 33.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 8.7% of students
Avg Net Price $5,393 after aid
Median Debt $8,256 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,256
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $1,814
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $6,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Richland Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Richland Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/14/1972
Median Graduate Salary $38,793
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Richland Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Richland Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Richland Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Richland Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Richland Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Richland Community College?

Tuition at Richland Community College is $4,590 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Richland Community College?

Graduates of Richland Community College earn a median salary of $38,793 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Richland Community College located?

Richland Community College is located at One College Park, Decatur, Illinois 62521-8513. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.