P

Praxis Institute

Miami, Florida — 1321 SW 107th Ave. Suite 201B, 33135

Annual Tuition $8,661
Enrollment 440
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $22,300

Praxis Institute is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Miami, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Praxis Institute offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Praxis Institute Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/15/1995
Location Miami, Florida
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 440 students
Median Salary $22,300

Praxis Institute — Institution Overview

Institution Name Praxis Institute
Location Miami, Florida
Official Website https://www.praxis.edu/
Address 1321 SW 107th Ave. Suite 201B
Miami, FL 33135
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 440

Praxis Institute Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Praxis Institute Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 67.7%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,905

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Praxis Institute, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. salary after Praxis Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $16,293 median/yr
Median debt $8,905 at graduation
Salary/debt 183% ROI ratio
1yr: $21,968 4yr: $20,721
2

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Praxis Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $15,552 median/yr
Median debt $9,080 at graduation
Salary/debt 171% ROI ratio
1yr: $18,121

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Praxis Institute Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Praxis Institute in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 440
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Praxis Institute

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 546
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 199

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Praxis Institute

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $22,300 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $22,485
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Praxis Institute
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $22,485
10 Years After Entry $22,300
Is Praxis Institute Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $8,661
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $22,300
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 62100%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Praxis Institute

Total Students 440

Gender Breakdown

52.1%
48%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Hispanic
99.3%
White
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 34
🎓
First-Generation 69.6%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 93%
💍
Married Students 26.2%
📅
Students Age 25+ 92.7%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $46,116
Average Family Income $9,211
Median Family Income $4,823

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

53.3%
46.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 40:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Praxis Institute

Praxis Institute participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 67.7% of students
Federal Loan Rate 67.7% of students
Avg Net Price $8,661 after aid
Median Debt $8,905 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,905
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $8,085
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Praxis Institute's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Praxis Institute Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/15/1995
Median Graduate Salary $22,300
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Praxis Institute meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Praxis Institute

Frequently Asked Questions about Praxis Institute

What is the acceptance rate at Praxis Institute?

Acceptance rate data for Praxis Institute is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Praxis Institute?

Tuition at Praxis Institute is $8,661 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Praxis Institute?

Graduates of Praxis Institute earn a median salary of $22,300 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Praxis Institute located?

Praxis Institute is located at 1321 SW 107th Ave. Suite 201B, Miami, Florida 33135. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.