Portage Lakes Career Center
Uniontown, Ohio — 4401 Shriver Rd, 44685
Portage Lakes Career Center is a leading Public institution located in Uniontown, Ohio. Established to provide high-quality education, Portage Lakes Career Center offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 10/7/1987 |
|---|---|
| Location | Uniontown, Ohio |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 217 students |
| Median Salary | $38,316 |
Portage Lakes Career Center — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Portage Lakes Career Center |
|---|---|
| Location | Uniontown, Ohio |
| Official Website | https://www.plcc.edu/ |
| Address | 4401 Shriver Rd Uniontown, OH 44685 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 217 |
Portage Lakes Career Center Admissions Process
Portage Lakes Career Center Tuition Fees and Costs
| Pell Grant Rate | 38.8% |
|---|---|
| Median Debt (Completers) | $8,444 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Portage Lakes Career Center cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $18,525 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Portage Lakes Career Center, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. salary after Portage Lakes Career Center
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaPractical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Portage Lakes Career Center
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaPrecision Metal Working. salary after Portage Lakes Career Center
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Portage Lakes Career Center Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Portage Lakes Career Center in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Portage Lakes Career Center
5 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Portage Lakes Career Center
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $42,500 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $38,316 |
| Average Net Price | $19,200 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $38,316 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 12700% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Portage Lakes Career Center
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $56,851 |
| Average Family Income | $35,736 |
| Median Family Income | $25,021 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Portage Lakes Career Center
Portage Lakes Career Center participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $8,444 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,666 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $9,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Portage Lakes Career Center's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Portage Lakes Career Center Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 10/7/1987 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $38,316 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Portage Lakes Career Center meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Portage Lakes Career Center
Frequently Asked Questions about Portage Lakes Career Center
What is the acceptance rate at Portage Lakes Career Center?
Acceptance rate data for Portage Lakes Career Center is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Portage Lakes Career Center?
Tuition at Portage Lakes Career Center is $19,200 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Portage Lakes Career Center?
Graduates of Portage Lakes Career Center earn a median salary of $38,316 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Portage Lakes Career Center located?
Portage Lakes Career Center is located at 4401 Shriver Rd, Uniontown, Ohio 44685. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Ohio
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.plcc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $19,200
Similar Schools in Ohio
Will you qualify for aid at
Portage Lakes Career Center?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance