Polk State College
Winter Haven, Florida — 999 Avenue H NE, 33881-4299
Polk State College is a leading Public institution located in Winter Haven, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Polk State College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Winter Haven, Florida |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 5,954 students |
| Median Salary | $40,624 |
Polk State College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Polk State College |
|---|---|
| Location | Winter Haven, Florida |
| Official Website | https://www.polk.edu/ |
| Address | 999 Avenue H NE Winter Haven, FL 33881-4299 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 5,954 |
Polk State College Admissions Process
Polk State College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $3,366 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $12,272 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 32.6% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $10,076 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Polk State College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,439 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Polk State College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Polk State College
Bachelor's DegreeRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Polk State College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Polk State College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Polk State College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Polk State College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Polk State College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Polk State College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $35,602 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $40,624 |
| Average Net Price | $9,027 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $40,624 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 129500% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Polk State College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $50,786 |
| Average Family Income | $29,538 |
| Median Family Income | $23,968 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Polk State College
Polk State College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $10,076 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $14,196 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Polk State College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Polk State College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 34% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $40,624 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Polk State College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Polk State College
Frequently Asked Questions about Polk State College
What is the acceptance rate at Polk State College?
Acceptance rate data for Polk State College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Polk State College?
Tuition at Polk State College is $3,366 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Polk State College?
Graduates of Polk State College earn a median salary of $40,624 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Polk State College located?
Polk State College is located at 999 Avenue H NE, Winter Haven, Florida 33881-4299. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Florida
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.polk.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $3,366
Similar Schools in Florida
Will you qualify for aid at
Polk State College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance