P

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Mooresville, North Carolina — 461-C East Plaza Drive, 28115

Annual Tuition $16,894
Enrollment 55
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $22,786

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Mooresville, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/11/1988
Location Mooresville, North Carolina
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 55 students
Median Salary $22,786

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology
Location Mooresville, North Carolina
Official Website https://pinnacleinstitute.edu/
Address 461-C East Plaza Drive
Mooresville, NC 28115
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 55

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 35.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,833

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,033 median/yr
Median debt $14,036 at graduation
Salary/debt 121% ROI ratio
1yr: $16,486

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 55
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 45

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $22,786 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $23,294
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $23,294
10 Years After Entry $22,786
Is Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,894
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $22,786
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 8700%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Total Students 55

Gender Breakdown

100%
0%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
98.2%
Two or More Races
1.8%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 44.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 78.3%
💍
Married Students 16.9%
📅
Students Age 25+ 14.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $63,392
Average Family Income $38,049
Median Family Income $22,456

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 35.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 61% of students
Avg Net Price $16,894 after aid
Median Debt $9,833 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,833
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,909
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $16,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/11/1988
Median Graduate Salary $22,786
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology?

Tuition at Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is $16,894 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology?

Graduates of Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology earn a median salary of $22,786 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology located?

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology is located at 461-C East Plaza Drive, Mooresville, North Carolina 28115. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance