P

Pierce College District

Lakewood, Washington — 9401 Farwest Dr SW, 98498-1999

Annual Tuition $4,686
Enrollment 4,487
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $47,532

Pierce College District is a leading Public institution located in Lakewood, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, Pierce College District offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Pierce College District Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
Location Lakewood, Washington
Type Public
Total Enrollment 4,487 students
Median Salary $47,532

Pierce College District — Institution Overview

Institution Name Pierce College District
Location Lakewood, Washington
Official Website https://www.pierce.ctc.edu/
Address 9401 Farwest Dr SW
Lakewood, WA 98498-1999
Institution Type Public
Total Students 4,487

Pierce College District Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Pierce College District Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,686
Out-of-State Tuition $5,211
Pell Grant Rate 20.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,000

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Pierce College District cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $8,248/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $8,417/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $10,579/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $14,936/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,248 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Pierce College District, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Pierce College District

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $74,576 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
2

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Pierce College District

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $47,260 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $61,348
3

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. salary after Pierce College District

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $38,289 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $37,831

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Pierce College District Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pierce College District in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 4,487
Full-Time Students 57.9%

Courses and Academic Programs at Pierce College District

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 2,505
Business/Commerce, General.
Associate's
Graduates 174
Biology, General.
Associate's
Graduates 103
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 86
Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 76
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 67
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 66
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 63
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 61
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.
Bachelor's
Graduates 58
Showing top 10 of 50 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Pierce College District

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $47,532 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $39,406
Graduation Rate 31.2% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Pierce College District
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $39,406
10 Years After Entry $47,532
Is Pierce College District Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $10,123
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $47,532
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 248900%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Pierce College District

Total Students 4,487

Gender Breakdown

64%
36%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 57.9%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
37.5%
Hispanic
20.1%
Two or More Races
11.3%
Black
10.4%
Asian
8.1%
Unknown / Unreported
7.7%
International
2.9%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 45.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 81%
🎖️
Veterans 2%
💍
Married Students 30%
📅
Students Age 25+ 30.5%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $62,175
Average Family Income $33,615
Median Family Income $26,391

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

38.4%
61.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Pierce College District

Pierce College District participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 20.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 10.6% of students
Avg Net Price $10,123 after aid
Median Debt $12,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,294
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,125

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Pierce College District's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Pierce College District Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/1/1967
4-Year Graduation Rate 31.2%
Median Graduate Salary $47,532
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Pierce College District meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Pierce College District

Frequently Asked Questions about Pierce College District

What is the acceptance rate at Pierce College District?

Acceptance rate data for Pierce College District is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Pierce College District?

Tuition at Pierce College District is $4,686 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Pierce College District?

Graduates of Pierce College District earn a median salary of $47,532 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Pierce College District located?

Pierce College District is located at 9401 Farwest Dr SW, Lakewood, Washington 98498-1999. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance