Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville, Virginia — 501 College Drive, 22902-7589
Piedmont Virginia Community College is a leading Public institution located in Charlottesville, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Piedmont Virginia Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 2/2/1971 |
|---|---|
| Location | Charlottesville, Virginia |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 3,032 students |
| Median Salary | $40,752 |
Piedmont Virginia Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Piedmont Virginia Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Charlottesville, Virginia |
| Official Website | https://www.pvcc.edu/ |
| Address | 501 College Drive Charlottesville, VA 22902-7589 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 3,032 |
Piedmont Virginia Community College Admissions Process
Piedmont Virginia Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,928 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $10,931 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 25.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $8,750 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Piedmont Virginia Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,544 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Piedmont Virginia Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Piedmont Virginia Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Piedmont Virginia Community College
Associate's DegreeBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Piedmont Virginia Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Piedmont Virginia Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Piedmont Virginia Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Piedmont Virginia Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Piedmont Virginia Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $34,000 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $40,752 |
| Average Net Price | $6,347 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $40,752 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 87900% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Piedmont Virginia Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $58,642 |
| Average Family Income | $34,909 |
| Median Family Income | $25,941 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Piedmont Virginia Community College
Piedmont Virginia Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $8,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $9,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Piedmont Virginia Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Piedmont Virginia Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 2/2/1971 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $40,752 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Piedmont Virginia Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Piedmont Virginia Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Piedmont Virginia Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Piedmont Virginia Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Piedmont Virginia Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Piedmont Virginia Community College?
Tuition at Piedmont Virginia Community College is $4,928 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Piedmont Virginia Community College?
Graduates of Piedmont Virginia Community College earn a median salary of $40,752 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Piedmont Virginia Community College located?
Piedmont Virginia Community College is located at 501 College Drive, Charlottesville, Virginia 22902-7589. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Virginia
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.pvcc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,928
Similar Schools in Virginia
Other Colleges in Charlottesville
Will you qualify for aid at
Piedmont Virginia Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance