P

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Helena, Arkansas — 1000 Campus Drive, 72342-0785

Annual Tuition $3,230
Enrollment 595
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $29,552

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is a leading Public institution located in Helena, Arkansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/18/1966
Location Helena, Arkansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 595 students
Median Salary $29,552

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas — Institution Overview

Institution Name Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Location Helena, Arkansas
Official Website https://www.pccua.edu/
Address 1000 Campus Drive
Helena, AR 72342-0785
Institution Type Public
Total Students 595

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,230
Out-of-State Tuition $5,270
Pell Grant Rate 35.9%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $5,078/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $5,199/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,100/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $6,970/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,078 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $59,846 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $78,213
2

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $22,094 median/yr
Median debt $5,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 402% ROI ratio
1yr: $27,137 4yr: $27,177

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 595
Full-Time Students 70.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 149
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 119
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 80
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 73
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 44
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 40
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 33
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 31
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 29
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Associate's
Graduates 26
Showing top 10 of 37 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $29,552 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $27,083
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $27,083
10 Years After Entry $29,552
Is Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,420
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $29,552
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 5600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Total Students 595

Gender Breakdown

69.9%
30.1%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 70.1%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
55%
White
40.2%
Hispanic
2.7%
Two or More Races
1.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.3%
Asian
0.2%
Unknown / Unreported
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 44.6%
💍
Married Students 9.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 13.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $34,872
Average Family Income $17,763
Median Family Income $15,160

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

35.1%
64.9%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 11:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 35.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $5,420 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,250
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $4,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/18/1966
Median Graduate Salary $29,552
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Frequently Asked Questions about Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

What is the acceptance rate at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Acceptance rate data for Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Tuition at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is $3,230 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Graduates of Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas earn a median salary of $29,552 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas located?

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is located at 1000 Campus Drive, Helena, Arkansas 72342-0785. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance