P

PCI Academy-Iowa City

Iowa City, Iowa — 1550 South 1st Avenue, 52240-6083

Annual Tuition $18,648
Enrollment 103
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,330

PCI Academy-Iowa City is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Iowa City, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, PCI Academy-Iowa City offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

PCI Academy-Iowa City Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 10/3/2019
Location Iowa City, Iowa
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 103 students
Median Salary $31,330

PCI Academy-Iowa City — Institution Overview

Institution Name PCI Academy-Iowa City
Location Iowa City, Iowa
Official Website https://www.pci-academy.com/
Address 1550 South 1st Avenue
Iowa City, IA 52240-6083
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 103

PCI Academy-Iowa City Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

PCI Academy-Iowa City Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 31.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $5,828

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from PCI Academy-Iowa City, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after PCI Academy-Iowa City

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,035 median/yr
Median debt $10,570 at graduation
Salary/debt 227% ROI ratio
1yr: $24,178 4yr: $29,405

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

PCI Academy-Iowa City Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for PCI Academy-Iowa City in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 103
Full-Time Students 66%

Courses and Academic Programs at PCI Academy-Iowa City

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 49
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 4

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at PCI Academy-Iowa City

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,330 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $26,492
Graduate Earnings Timeline — PCI Academy-Iowa City
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $26,492
10 Years After Entry $31,330
Is PCI Academy-Iowa City Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $18,648
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,330
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 28500%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at PCI Academy-Iowa City

Total Students 103

Gender Breakdown

97.1%
2.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 66%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
77.7%
Hispanic
12.6%
Black
7.8%
Asian
1%
Two or More Races
1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 33.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 58.9%
💍
Married Students 12%
📅
Students Age 25+ 22.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $68,923
Average Family Income $53,736
Median Family Income $38,753

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

11.1%
88.9%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at PCI Academy-Iowa City

PCI Academy-Iowa City participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 31.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 51.1% of students
Avg Net Price $18,648 after aid
Median Debt $5,828 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $5,828
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,666
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,677

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact PCI Academy-Iowa City's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

PCI Academy-Iowa City Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 10/3/2019
Median Graduate Salary $31,330
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms PCI Academy-Iowa City meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for PCI Academy-Iowa City

Frequently Asked Questions about PCI Academy-Iowa City

What is the acceptance rate at PCI Academy-Iowa City?

Acceptance rate data for PCI Academy-Iowa City is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at PCI Academy-Iowa City?

Tuition at PCI Academy-Iowa City is $18,648 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of PCI Academy-Iowa City?

Graduates of PCI Academy-Iowa City earn a median salary of $31,330 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is PCI Academy-Iowa City located?

PCI Academy-Iowa City is located at 1550 South 1st Avenue, Iowa City, Iowa 52240-6083. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance