P

PCI Academy-Ames

Ames, Iowa — 309 Kitty Hawk Dr., 50010

Annual Tuition $18,518
Enrollment 170
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,330

PCI Academy-Ames is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Ames, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, PCI Academy-Ames offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

PCI Academy-Ames Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 2/24/1981
Location Ames, Iowa
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 170 students
Median Salary $31,330

PCI Academy-Ames — Institution Overview

Institution Name PCI Academy-Ames
Location Ames, Iowa
Official Website https://www.pci-academy.com/
Address 309 Kitty Hawk Dr.
Ames, IA 50010
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 170

PCI Academy-Ames Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

PCI Academy-Ames Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 31.7%
Median Debt (Completers) $5,828

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from PCI Academy-Ames, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after PCI Academy-Ames

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,035 median/yr
Median debt $10,570 at graduation
Salary/debt 227% ROI ratio
1yr: $24,178 4yr: $29,405

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

PCI Academy-Ames Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for PCI Academy-Ames in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 170
Full-Time Students 50%

Courses and Academic Programs at PCI Academy-Ames

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 144
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 24

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at PCI Academy-Ames

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,330 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $26,492
Graduate Earnings Timeline — PCI Academy-Ames
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $26,492
10 Years After Entry $31,330
Is PCI Academy-Ames Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $18,518
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,330
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 28500%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at PCI Academy-Ames

Total Students 170

Gender Breakdown

98.2%
1.8%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 50%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
80%
Hispanic
8.8%
Two or More Races
6.5%
Black
2.4%
Asian
1.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 33.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 58.9%
💍
Married Students 12%
📅
Students Age 25+ 12.9%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $68,923
Average Family Income $53,736
Median Family Income $38,753

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

14.3%
85.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at PCI Academy-Ames

PCI Academy-Ames participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 31.7% of students
Federal Loan Rate 39.6% of students
Avg Net Price $18,518 after aid
Median Debt $5,828 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $5,828
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,666
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,677

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact PCI Academy-Ames's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

PCI Academy-Ames Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 2/24/1981
Median Graduate Salary $31,330
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms PCI Academy-Ames meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for PCI Academy-Ames

Frequently Asked Questions about PCI Academy-Ames

What is the acceptance rate at PCI Academy-Ames?

Acceptance rate data for PCI Academy-Ames is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at PCI Academy-Ames?

Tuition at PCI Academy-Ames is $18,518 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of PCI Academy-Ames?

Graduates of PCI Academy-Ames earn a median salary of $31,330 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is PCI Academy-Ames located?

PCI Academy-Ames is located at 309 Kitty Hawk Dr., Ames, Iowa 50010. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance