P

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Richland, Washington — 71 Gage Blvd., 99352

Annual Tuition $27,097
Enrollment 288
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $27,407

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Richland, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, Paul Mitchell the School-Richland offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 9/9/1991
Location Richland, Washington
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 288 students
Median Salary $27,407

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland — Institution Overview

Institution Name Paul Mitchell the School-Richland
Location Richland, Washington
Official Website https://paulmitchell.edu/richland
Address 71 Gage Blvd.
Richland, WA 99352
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 288

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 62.9%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,917

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Paul Mitchell the School-Richland, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,664 median/yr
Median debt $10,556 at graduation
Salary/debt 167% ROI ratio
1yr: $20,689 4yr: $18,687

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Paul Mitchell the School-Richland in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 288
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 281

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $27,407 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $23,104
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Paul Mitchell the School-Richland
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $23,104
10 Years After Entry $27,407
Is Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $27,097
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $27,407
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 18800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Total Students 288

Gender Breakdown

87.2%
12.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Hispanic
47.9%
White
38.5%
Two or More Races
8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
2.1%
Black
1%
Unknown / Unreported
1%
Asian
0.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.4%
International
0.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 52.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 74.5%
💍
Married Students 16.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 34.7%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $58,665
Average Family Income $36,098
Median Family Income $26,511

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

25%
75%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 62.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 64.6% of students
Avg Net Price $27,097 after aid
Median Debt $9,917 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,917
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $10,556

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Paul Mitchell the School-Richland's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 9/9/1991
Median Graduate Salary $27,407
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Paul Mitchell the School-Richland meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

Frequently Asked Questions about Paul Mitchell the School-Richland

What is the acceptance rate at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland?

Acceptance rate data for Paul Mitchell the School-Richland is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland?

Tuition at Paul Mitchell the School-Richland is $27,097 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Paul Mitchell the School-Richland?

Graduates of Paul Mitchell the School-Richland earn a median salary of $27,407 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Paul Mitchell the School-Richland located?

Paul Mitchell the School-Richland is located at 71 Gage Blvd., Richland, Washington 99352. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance