P

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Portsmouth, New Hampshire — 140 Congress Street, 03801-4084

Annual Tuition $26,009
Enrollment 61
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary N/A

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Portsmouth, New Hampshire. Established to provide high-quality education, Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 7/27/1976
Location Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 61 students
Median Salary Not Reported

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth — Institution Overview

Institution Name Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth
Location Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Official Website https://paulmitchell.edu/portsmouth
Address 140 Congress Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801-4084
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 61

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 24.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,833

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,808 median/yr
Median debt $9,833 at graduation
Salary/debt 252% ROI ratio
1yr: $23,332 4yr: $32,417

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 61
Full-Time Students 91.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 68

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Is Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $26,009
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) Career outcomes profile available
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 2400%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Total Students 61

Gender Breakdown

93.4%
6.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 91.8%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
96.7%
Hispanic
1.6%
Two or More Races
1.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
💰
Receive Pell Grant 64.2%
📅
Students Age 25+ 13.1%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $70,689
Average Family Income $45,311
Median Family Income $37,552

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

25%
75%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 13:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 24.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 50.5% of students
Avg Net Price $26,009 after aid
Median Debt $9,833 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,833
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 7/27/1976
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

Frequently Asked Questions about Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth

What is the acceptance rate at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth?

Acceptance rate data for Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth?

Tuition at Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth is $26,009 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth?

Graduate earnings data for Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth is not available in the current dataset. Median salaries vary by program and field of study.

Where is Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth located?

Paul Mitchell the School-Portsmouth is located at 140 Congress Street, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801-4084. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance