Parkland College
Champaign, Illinois — 2400 W Bradley Ave, 61821-1899
Parkland College is a leading Public institution located in Champaign, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Parkland College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 11/13/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Champaign, Illinois |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 3,293 students |
| Median Salary | $38,320 |
Parkland College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Parkland College |
|---|---|
| Location | Champaign, Illinois |
| Official Website | https://www.parkland.edu/ |
| Address | 2400 W Bradley Ave Champaign, IL 61821-1899 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 3,293 |
Parkland College Admissions Process
Parkland College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,284 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $13,266 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 25.2% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $8,548 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Parkland College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,175 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Parkland College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Parkland College
Associate's DegreeDental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Parkland College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Parkland College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Parkland College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Parkland College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Parkland College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Parkland College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $34,215 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $38,320 |
| Average Net Price | $8,271 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $38,320 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 348700% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Parkland College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $56,258 |
| Average Family Income | $39,005 |
| Median Family Income | $26,271 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Parkland College
Parkland College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $8,548 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $8,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Parkland College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Parkland College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 11/13/1967 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $38,320 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Parkland College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Parkland College
Frequently Asked Questions about Parkland College
What is the acceptance rate at Parkland College?
Acceptance rate data for Parkland College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Parkland College?
Tuition at Parkland College is $4,284 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Parkland College?
Graduates of Parkland College earn a median salary of $38,320 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Parkland College located?
Parkland College is located at 2400 W Bradley Ave, Champaign, Illinois 61821-1899. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Illinois
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.parkland.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,284
Similar Schools in Illinois
Will you qualify for aid at
Parkland College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance