O

Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Goodwell, Oklahoma — 323 Eagle Ave, 73939-0430

Annual Tuition $7,922
Enrollment 997
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $44,933

Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a leading Public institution located in Goodwell, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Oklahoma Panhandle State University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 9/26/1975
Location Goodwell, Oklahoma
Type Public
Total Enrollment 997 students
Median Salary $44,933

Oklahoma Panhandle State University — Institution Overview

Institution Name Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Location Goodwell, Oklahoma
Official Website https://opsu.edu/
Address 323 Eagle Ave
Goodwell, OK 73939-0430
Institution Type Public
Total Students 997

Oklahoma Panhandle State University Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Oklahoma Panhandle State University Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $7,922
Out-of-State Tuition $8,673
Pell Grant Rate 43.6%
Median Debt (Completers) $12,500

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Oklahoma Panhandle State University cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $7,372/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $10,224/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $14,356/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $13,933/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,372 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Oklahoma Panhandle State University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Bachelor's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $64,196 median/yr
Median debt $29,416 at graduation
Salary/debt 218% ROI ratio
1yr: $78,753 4yr: $75,453
2

Business Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $40,467 median/yr
Median debt $25,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 162% ROI ratio
1yr: $44,397 4yr: $51,981
3

Biology, General. salary after Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $27,295 median/yr
Median debt $25,290 at graduation
Salary/debt 108% ROI ratio
1yr: $38,440 4yr: $38,266

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Oklahoma Panhandle State University in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 997
Retention Rate 47.1% full-time
Full-Time Students 80%

Courses and Academic Programs at Oklahoma Panhandle State University

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Bachelor's
Graduates 234
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 127
Biology, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 42
Health and Physical Education/Fitness.
Bachelor's
Graduates 40
Agriculture, General.
Associate's
Graduates 37
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Bachelor's
Graduates 32
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 31
Agricultural Business and Management.
Bachelor's
Graduates 29
Animal Sciences.
Bachelor's
Graduates 29
Computer and Information Sciences, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 20
Showing top 10 of 26 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $44,933 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $39,089
Graduation Rate 26.1% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $39,089
10 Years After Entry $44,933
Is Oklahoma Panhandle State University Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $7,557
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $44,933
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 80000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Total Students 997
Retention Rate 47.1% full-time

Gender Breakdown

58.1%
41.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 80%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
49.5%
Hispanic
21.9%
Black
12.7%
American Indian / Alaska Native
6.3%
International
5.7%
Two or More Races
2.6%
Asian
0.7%
Unknown / Unreported
0.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 41.2%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 70.7%
💍
Married Students 10.2%
📅
Students Age 25+ 31%
🔄
Retention (Part-time) 33.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $48,652
Average Family Income $52,180
Median Family Income $40,463

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

38.1%
61.9%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 19:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Oklahoma Panhandle State University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 43.6% of students
Federal Loan Rate 65.2% of students
Avg Net Price $7,557 after aid
Median Debt $12,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $12,500
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $18,322

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Oklahoma Panhandle State University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 9/26/1975
4-Year Graduation Rate 26.1%
Median Graduate Salary $44,933
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Oklahoma Panhandle State University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Frequently Asked Questions about Oklahoma Panhandle State University

What is the acceptance rate at Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Acceptance rate data for Oklahoma Panhandle State University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Tuition at Oklahoma Panhandle State University is $7,922 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Graduates of Oklahoma Panhandle State University earn a median salary of $44,933 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Oklahoma Panhandle State University located?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University is located at 323 Eagle Ave, Goodwell, Oklahoma 73939-0430. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

  • Phone Number Available on Official Site
  • Annual Tuition $7,922

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance