O

Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Marion, Ohio — 1461 Mount Vernon Ave, 43302-5695

Annual Tuition $9,212
Enrollment 842
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $60,409

Ohio State University-Marion Campus is a leading Public institution located in Marion, Ohio. Established to provide high-quality education, Ohio State University-Marion Campus offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Ohio State University-Marion Campus Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/1/1965
Location Marion, Ohio
Type Public
Total Enrollment 842 students
Median Salary $60,409

Ohio State University-Marion Campus — Institution Overview

Institution Name Ohio State University-Marion Campus
Location Marion, Ohio
Official Website https://osumarion.osu.edu/
Address 1461 Mount Vernon Ave
Marion, OH 43302-5695
Institution Type Public
Total Students 842

Ohio State University-Marion Campus Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Ohio State University-Marion Campus Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $9,212
Out-of-State Tuition $34,718
Pell Grant Rate 25.8%
Median Debt (Completers) $19,976

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Ohio State University-Marion Campus cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $7,472/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $8,332/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $11,189/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $14,130/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,472 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Ohio State University-Marion Campus, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Business/Commerce, General. salary after Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $46,924 median/yr
Median debt $19,900 at graduation
Salary/debt 236% ROI ratio
1yr: $48,597 4yr: $54,191
2

Social Work. salary after Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $32,772 median/yr
Median debt $26,970 at graduation
Salary/debt 122% ROI ratio
1yr: $38,739 4yr: $39,277
3

History. salary after Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $32,108 median/yr
Median debt $21,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 149% ROI ratio
1yr: $26,663 4yr: $41,697

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Ohio State University-Marion Campus Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Ohio State University-Marion Campus in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 842
Undergrad 840
Retention Rate 49% full-time
Full-Time Students 86.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Ohio State University-Marion Campus

9 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 283
Educational Administration and Supervision.
Bachelor's
Graduates 45
Social Work.
Bachelor's
Graduates 39
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 22
Biology, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 17
Psychology, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 16
Business/Commerce, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 13
English Language and Literature, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 11
History.
Bachelor's
Graduates 11

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $60,409 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $51,438
Graduation Rate 25.7% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Ohio State University-Marion Campus
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $51,438
10 Years After Entry $60,409
Is Ohio State University-Marion Campus Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $11,800
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $60,409
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 1822700%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Total Students 842
Undergrad 840
Graduate 2
Retention Rate 49% full-time

Gender Breakdown

50.4%
49.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 86.5%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
73.8%
Asian
8.3%
Black
5.1%
Hispanic
5%
Two or More Races
4.4%
Unknown / Unreported
2.7%
International
0.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 20
🎓
First-Generation 26.2%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 48.2%
🎖️
Veterans 0.5%
💍
Married Students 3.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 9.8%
🔄
Retention (Part-time) 50%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $65,208
Average Family Income $80,387
Median Family Income $64,713

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

46.2%
53.9%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Ohio State University-Marion Campus participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 25.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 30.9% of students
Avg Net Price $11,800 after aid
Median Debt $19,976 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $19,976
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $6,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $26,350

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Ohio State University-Marion Campus's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Ohio State University-Marion Campus Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/1/1965
4-Year Graduation Rate 25.7%
Median Graduate Salary $60,409
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Ohio State University-Marion Campus meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Ohio State University-Marion Campus

Frequently Asked Questions about Ohio State University-Marion Campus

What is the acceptance rate at Ohio State University-Marion Campus?

Acceptance rate data for Ohio State University-Marion Campus is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Ohio State University-Marion Campus?

Tuition at Ohio State University-Marion Campus is $9,212 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Ohio State University-Marion Campus?

Graduates of Ohio State University-Marion Campus earn a median salary of $60,409 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Ohio State University-Marion Campus located?

Ohio State University-Marion Campus is located at 1461 Mount Vernon Ave, Marion, Ohio 43302-5695. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance