Oakton College
Des Plaines, Illinois — 1600 E Golf Rd., 60016-1268
Oakton College is a leading Public institution located in Des Plaines, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Oakton College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 4/19/1971 |
|---|---|
| Location | Des Plaines, Illinois |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 6,229 students |
| Median Salary | $47,852 |
Oakton College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Oakton College |
|---|---|
| Location | Des Plaines, Illinois |
| Official Website | https://www.oakton.edu/ |
| Address | 1600 E Golf Rd. Des Plaines, IL 60016-1268 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 6,229 |
Oakton College Admissions Process
Oakton College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $3,985 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $12,462 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 16.2% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $5,250 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Oakton College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,081 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Oakton College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Oakton College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Oakton College
Associate's DegreeHealth and Medical Administrative Services. salary after Oakton College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Oakton College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Oakton College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Oakton College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Oakton College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $38,528 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $47,852 |
| Average Net Price | $6,188 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $47,852 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 30400% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Oakton College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $77,067 |
| Average Family Income | $25,017 |
| Median Family Income | $21,708 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Oakton College
Oakton College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $5,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,166 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $5,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Oakton College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Oakton College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 4/19/1971 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $47,852 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Oakton College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Oakton College
Frequently Asked Questions about Oakton College
What is the acceptance rate at Oakton College?
Acceptance rate data for Oakton College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Oakton College?
Tuition at Oakton College is $3,985 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Oakton College?
Graduates of Oakton College earn a median salary of $47,852 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Oakton College located?
Oakton College is located at 1600 E Golf Rd., Des Plaines, Illinois 60016-1268. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Illinois
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.oakton.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $3,985
Similar Schools in Illinois
Will you qualify for aid at
Oakton College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance